We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach Paradise”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just got back from 3 nights at OM and had a lovely few days even though it rained for the first 2 days. The place is right on the beach and has a great location.

Positives:
The staff are very friendly and helpful - they really couldn't do enough to help
The food was mainly excellent altough the pancakes in the morning where obviously bought and not fresh (not good) - you could tell everything else was freshly prepared

Improvements
The rooms are very sparse and I think for the price could have another cupaboard or something.
We had noise from the hotel next door from 4.30 - 6am and the night watchman didn't do anything even though myself and 3 other people were shouting for them to be quiet

However overall by the end of the trip I really did feel at home and they made our holiday very special. I would recommend this hotel to stay if your use to rooms with just a bed and AC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heydan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    117
    46
    38
    30
See reviews for
67
162
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just stayed at Om for two nights to relax after a busy week of sightseeing. It was exactly what we needed, and we were able to get a decent price despite high season rates for a room without an ocean view though. Room was clean, air conditioned, with a fan, mosquito net and a comfy bed, and big enough for 1-2 people (but not huge). One big advantage of this place is their restaurant - very tasty food. I would be happy to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After climbing four volcanos and a bit hectic historic trip accross Yucatan we found a place that we dreamed of - a small paradise. We were looking for a homely cabanas immersed in the nature, close to the sea. And we found exactly what we were looking for. Cabanas were comfortable and clean, the environment neat and stylish, people kind and helpful and the food just perfect. We enjoyed our staying a lot. The only weakness was starting too late with the breakfast... Divers start early and need energy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I don't even know where to begin! We had such an amazing stay at OM. The management was great and helpful in helping us coordinate events for large groups to local attractions and Chichen Itza! The service staff was always lively, honest and polite. The rooms could use a little sprucing up but let's face it you're not on the beach in Tulum to sleep in, get out and enjoy the amazing beech just a few steps away.
When it came to help with our wedding, mostly everything went perfectly as planned. Management was there for help with troubleshooting and everyone was super friendly and helpful that day.w e really felt special. I can't wait to go back and hang out with these guys again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are typically the same but if you are traveling solo ask about rooms not listed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is not a luxury beach hotel - but it does not claim to be one! Great service, particularly cocktails on the beach. They have their own diving/snorkeling operations and snorkeling in a couple of cenotes is a well worthwhile experience

Room Tip: No rooms overlooking the beach but the cabins are only 30 meters or so from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I didn't stay at the hotel but we had lunch here one day and subsequently spent the rest of the day there. Jolie served us lunch and was probably the friendliest, most accommodating and most interesting person we met during our 2 weeks in Mexico. A Mayan wedding was taking place on the beach nearby and Jolie told us lots about their history and culture. She even gave me a small good luck trinket to take home with me.

I can also say, from first-hand experience, that the masseuse there is very good, professional and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is the first place I have ever come back to a second time! We knew how wonderful it was so definitely had to go back.
Beautiful paradise in a very comfortable and welcoming environment. Affordable and although basic ( but with everything you need) it is perfect for a very relaxing holiday. You are right on the beach and close enough to travel to the ruins and to a fantastic snorkling site where you can see turtles. Depending on the time of year you might even see baby ones that have hatched on the beach. Thankyou Cornelius and crew for making both holidays ones to remember and looking after is so well. I would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annhvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.3 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#40 of 95 in Tulum
247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#36 of 95 in Tulum
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#37 of 95 in Tulum
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Palmas Maya
Las Palmas Maya
#12 of 95 in Tulum
348 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Posada del Sol
La Posada del Sol
#70 of 95 in Tulum
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club

Property: Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
Address: Carretera Tulum-Punta Alen, KM. 9.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club in Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico is born from this eternal philosophy. It takes light, water, stone, and wood to create a verdant oasis where you can find harmony. Stroll along the stone pathways or landscaped gardens in the warm sunlight. Lounge in a hammock under coconut trees. Embrace the vastness of the Caribbean Sea as you curl up your toes in the fine sand. Bask in the romantic aura of a nature-inspired cabana. Please Note:* This property is on Tulum beach, about 5 km from Tulum downtown.* Parking is available free of charge in our private lot across the street.* The receptionist is on duty from 8 am until 11 pm* If checking-in after 11:00 PM you will need to make arrangements ahead of time.* Electricity runs from 8 am until 12 midnight, with intermittent breaks for generator maintenance. * There are no electrical outlets in guest rooms.Check-in: 3:00 PM Check-out: 11:00 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing