We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tulum
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Tulum Beach
from $79.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $53.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
284
96
50
28
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
96
50
28
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach white sand public beach clear water beautiful water mayan riviera beach club palm trees tacos playa del carmen the cliff mexico ruins shore resort viento waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 506 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

This has got to be the most picturesque beach in the Caribbean, and I have seen quite a few. I viewed the beach from the cliff above, but also took the stairs all the way down to the shore. The waves are substantial, even for the Caribbean; the sand is a pinkish white and clean, clean clean. I got to meditate for a few minutes and found it a renewing experience. Be aware that the guard at the top stops entrance after a certain time, in order that they can close the Tulum site at 5.00 p.m. I love the ruins, but enjoyed the beach equally. It is stunning and not to be missed.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank heyjudithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

My third visit to Tulum, but first to the beach - it really is a wonderful beach with beautiful water, good sized waves which attracted some surfers and also a lot of kite surfers. As we were staying in Tulum - there are multiple options for getting to the beach, either walk (as I did on the way back and it's a bit of a trek - at least a couple of kilometers and probably not advisable in the heat of the summer), rent a bicycle and uses the convenient bike/pathway that runs all the way to the beach to keep you safe and off the road. Hire a Taxi (expensive) or take the towns regular collectivo which is the choice of the locals it seems which will take you from the park in the center of town and drop you off along the beach at multiple stops for 10-20 pesos (depending on distance). A nice selection of beach bars to cool your thirst and what seemed a plethora of massage services. I noticed topless and naked bathers in the sea (so don't be a prude if that offends you) - it's a great beach to walk, soft white sand and beautiful colored water, back towards town are sheltered inlets with rock pools for the kids to explore and climb on - overall more crowded than I expected - but beautiful nonetheless.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Lakerat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

The entire beach is picturesque and dreamy. The sand is smooth and pink. The skyline is perfect. The water is turquoise. There is some seaweed (sometimes) but mostly it is clear, beautiful water.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank eros8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

The part of Tulum Beach below the ruins is spectacular. You do have to pay the entrance fee for the ruins,but taking a tour of them is an excellent experience as well. Once you've finished learning all about Mayan culture you can walk down a set of stairs to the ocean and play in the waves in the most beautiful turquoise water. This is my favourite place on the Riviera Maya, but you can also enjoy a long expanse of Tulum beach without paying for the ruins; I just don't find that the water is quite as exciting on the main beach as it is in this particular spot. Check it out - you'll learn something and you'll have fun.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Arleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Not the best place to swim, but the beach is gorgeous to relax on. Had some delicious seafood, laid out in the sun and read a book.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank CarmenSandiego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews