We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pictures do not reflect the paradise this house is”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Federico...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pictures do not reflect the paradise this house is”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I went with my wife and 8 month baby plus 2 other couples with same age babies during the last 2 weeks of June 2017. Total of 6 adults and 3 babies. Each room was fully equipped (A/C and fans) and very clean (daily cleaning). The house is literally 30 meters from the water, a very calm sea thanks to the reef that is 200 m offshore, which you can go snorkeling very easy using the cayaks that the house provides or you can get their just swiming. There is a nice cenote 400 meters away and 2 good restaurants. In addition you can book a chef for 10 dollars per person who comes and cooks at the house for you. Also, Jose and Mari live close to the property and take care of anything that you need. They were not only very kind but also helpful and polite. Ana also replied on a timely fashion and was very helpful. The house is 15 minutes driving from tulum town in case you want to go to a more "crowded" beach or fancier restaurant. I fully recommend this house specially if you are planning a family trip. I rented 2 years ago a house in tulum's beach with friends and no babies and I still prefer this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MommaT78
Iola, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great balance of space, beach, and proximity to town”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and two children (6 and 9) stayed 6 nights at this house in February. We were greeted the night we arrived by one of the caretakers. He speaks little English, but is wonderfully helpful and nice! The 3 bedrooms are on the first floor with a living room and the upstairs has a huge living room, dining room, and kitchen that open up to a deck. There have been several updates and improvements made since the pictures currently showing were taken. The kids enjoyed the pool on occasion. But, we all definitely enjoyed walking right out the back doors and onto the sand! The palm trees provide a nice shade for reading and playing when you want to get out of the sun. The hammocks were loved by all!

There were kayaks available for use and we used them daily out on the water. You are right on the reef so swim shoes are a must and snorkeling is quite fun! There is a stuffy hotel to the south of the house, but to the left less than 10 minutes away there are three different restaurants. We enjoyed two of the three in addition to swimming in the Cenote.

We did not rent a car and getting a taxi was easy either asking Jose to help or just walking up the road where one was always waiting.

We wanted a beach getaway with the option of sightseeing nearby and we got exactly what we wanted! The only thing I would change is ordering groceries to be delivered the day we arrived.

We have rented a condo in Hawaii and a house in Vieques, PR. This by far is the nicest place we have stayed and has an outstanding location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattresses
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing