We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tulum
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very good food in the jungle!”
Review of Kitchen Table

Kitchen Table
Ranked #37 of 630 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Restaurant details
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food in the jungle but overpriced!!!!! We liked the food very much and the service is good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Aroundtheworld897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

You see there are amazing places to eat here!!!!! Dinner at Kitchen Table made my vacation. We had heard about a great food scene on the Yucatan and been SO disappointed. Everything about this place is great, other than it isnt easy to find. Take a taxi, we drove and with bad cell signals and not signs it wasnt easy, then there isnt any parking. But the place rocks. Super cool location friendly but no kiss ass staff, and everything on the menu was just amazing. Fresh, and simple, but with a real sense of place. The open air kitchen raised on a stage for everyone to see was a cool concept made so much better by the fact that what came out Rocked! Man, this concept doesn't look that hard, but why is it so hard to find places that can pull this off. Go here!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Longfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

The best meal of our trip! We had been recommended to visit from a friend who’d previously been, she did say it was pricey but incredible. We read these reviews and it swayed us, we’re on holidays let’s just go.

Sooooo glad we did. The food was incredible, cocktails delicious. We left very happy and full. The quality of food was spot on and watching them cook it right in front of you really cool.

The restaurant it’s self is like you’re in the jungle. Even a trip to the bathroom is a beautiful adventure going up a tree house type structure.

Can’t recommend enough, will def be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank breeward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile


Great experience , since the moment we walked in . Great place with great food .
Picanha steak was so good and perfectly cooked , octopus great , pork belly fantastic.. desserts so tasty..)))
And staff better than the food ., our waiter Taylor was great ..)))
Beautiful place.. the best

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vedran_corso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I demoted a star for value, just because I don't think places like this need to be as expensive as they are; it's what the market will bear, not dealing with the rents of SF or DF. Otherwise very good, the kind of excellent food the young, rich people from ( . ) go for on vacation (I not being any of those descriptors),

The open kitchen is serious here and tries hard to live up to the price point with carefully prepared dishes, from a somewhat limited menu. Attentive service.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dkberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Table also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing