We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food and New Lounge”
Review of Kitchen Table

Kitchen Table
Ranked #59 of 765 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Restaurant details
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We loved our dinner at Kitchen Table. This is the 2nd time we've eaten there and it did not disappoint. We love the uniqueness and freshness of the menu. They have the best octopus in the whole world! They recently opened a lounge area in the back of the restaurant (I think they call it Puro) which was nice for after dinner drinks and a cigar.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank betsys478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Went to Kitchen Table on a wimb and it did not disappoint. With amazing food all over Tulum, this ranked as one of the best.

It has a great outdoor kitchen. Seating is very romantic.

We ordered the quesadilla (only stopped in for a small bite) and it was one of our favorite things in Tulum (went to several amazing restaurants like Kin Toh and Arca).

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank sdye88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

One of my favorite meals while visiting Tulum. The meal was excellent w/ the shrimp appetizer and the pork ribs being the stand outs. Make sure you head out back to the dessert area. The expresso was absolutely fantastic and the butterscotch dessert was a perfect conclusion to a great meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank postsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I went with a friend for a romantic dinner.
There are few tables.
The concept is great, with the open kitchen where you can hear and see what's happening.

We order the Cuitlacoche quesadilla, octopus and ribs.
Decent good food, nothing was amazing.
Fair prices for Tulum dining.
Great service!

However, after dining they gave us a free drink because it was my friends bday and they offered a table on the bar.
This place was cozy, with great sky view and soft music. We had a great time after dining.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I loved watching a thunderstorm roll over the jungle from the head table of this restaurant. The food is cooked right in front of guests, and they only use fresh, local ingredients in traditional Mayan recipes with a modern twist, which makes for such an incredible dining experience!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank anniefairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Table also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.