We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful delightful experience”
Review of Kitchen Table

Kitchen Table
Ranked #59 of 765 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Restaurant details
Description: Kitchen Table is a restaurant located on the jungle side of the Tulum - Boca Paila beach road (km mark 6). A wooden grill, a bar and ice boxes full of local fresh produce are the only ingredients we need to create delicious food and cocktails. We do it because we love it <3
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We were told to go early or late and make a reservation and indeed when we arrived at6pm sharp there was already a queue.
Very attentive service , small menu but amazing food experience , open kitchen with a wonderful crew, everytime a dish is ready they chant and the location is very romantic !
I loved my quesadilla and my partner the pulop with sweet potatoes!!
Sadly we did not habe any space left for dessert...

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank vivianborsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

I really don't get the great reviews this place has. I have nothing against it, but my wife and I just left wondering why we chose to go there. The atmosphere is just depressing, just as the food is. Nothing was above average, nothing looked good and nothing tasted great. Service is boring and the chefs looked bored as well. The place the hip and cool antithesis. The owner or manager or host was very kind and kinda cool, but still... the experience is not cool at all, sorry.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Saloask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inácio L, Owner at Kitchen Table, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

"" All traveling is beautiful, even the travels you do on the streets of your neighborhood.
Their charm will depend on the state of your soul...""
Rui Ribeiro Couto

Best regards

Inacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

The food here is a little more expensive than what you would pay around the area but the waiters are fluent in multiple languages (especially English) if you are having trouble ordering food. They explain all of the ingredients in each dish and truly want you to feel comfortable. We had the octopus, avocado appetizer (forget the name), and the tempura shrimp. They only accept cash but they take USD and pesos (there is an ATM across the street that spits out USD if you forgot). It was good food for a fair price!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ptrudeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

A jungle atmosphere where you can literally see the food cooking at the ‘kitchen table’. A peaceful restaurant with good food. I would say that for fussier eaters it may be tricky to find something on the menu but it is worth a visit.

Note- we walked down to find some bars after- the road this restaurant is on is very dark and there isn’t loads there. However, a taxi back was easy to find as there is a rank nearby.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KeepStepping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Small menu, but very good food. The deviled avocadoes was different from anything I have had. Overall, the food was very good and the ambience of eating in the "jungle" environment could not be beat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Table also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.