We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Tulum experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Casa Mandala, amidst the palms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Casa Mandala, amidst the palms.
Tulum Beach in front of Casa Mandala with private loungers and shade palapas. Casa Mandala at night with private pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Entrance to Casa Mandala, amidst the palms.
Tulum Beach in front of Casa Mandala with private loungers and shade palapas.
Casa Mandala at night with private pool.
Casa Mandala during the day w/ private pool.
Deck furniture around the pool. Shaded by palms.
Casa Mandala with sliding glass doors open between the house and pool area.
Ambient lighting and artistic details.
Casa Mandala at night with the pool lit up.
Casa Mandala, dining area with custom table, seats 8.
Kitchen and main floor washroom with an open living area.
Casa Mandala living area with stylish furniture and artistic accents.
Casa Mandala, main floor bathroom.
Stairway to the upstairs.
Casa Mandala with 360 degree jungle views from the master suite.
Casa Mandala master suite with king bed, jungle views, ensuite, traditional palapa roof.
Casa Mandala has mosquito nets on the beds for a restful sleep.
Casa Mandala master suite with built in closets and 360 degree jungle views.
Casa Mandala master bedroom with vanity.
Wood Accents.
Bedroom #2 with queen bed, balcony, jungle + pool views, and ensuite with shower.
Bedroom #3 with queen bed + single. Balcony, jungle and pool views, ensuite.
Ensuite bathroom with shower for bedrooms #2 + #3. Private entrance from each room.
Shared second floor bathroom.
Casa Mandala, just steps from the turquoise Caribbean Sea.
Tulum beach in front of the house.
Tulum beach sunrise.
Artistic beachy details throughout the house and property.
Private shade palapas and loungers on the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amjones84
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Tulum experience!”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa Mandala absolutely lived up to the photos and then some. Our group gasped as we entered the property—not just the first time but every time. The house is stunning, comfortable and filled is beautiful artistic details. It's at an excellent location on the beach within walking distance or a short cab ride of anything you need. Guy was an extremely gracious host and checked on us every day. Chabely, the property manager/concierge, was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend this rental for someone visiting Tulum who wants an alternative to a hotel stay but quick access to several nearby boutique hotels for drinks, food and entertainment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you! We enjoy meeting our guests and sharing the beauty of the area. Our location is ideal for experiencing the beach. Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliciaema...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently rented both Casa Mandala and Sian Kaan for our families to stay in during our wedding week. It couldn't have been more perfect.

My fiancé and I stayed at Casa Mandala with our parents... we got the master suite on too which is incredible. Casa Mandala is more of a jungle feel, being set back from the beach. And although you don't get as much ocean breeze, there are fans at night that made it perfect for sleeping.

Guy, Snow and Chabley were so helpful.... answering all my questions and helping set up the villas with bikes prior to arrival and chef services... which I HIGHLY recommend. Chef Irma was incredible, she quickly comes into the house and prepares delicious breakfast while you are waking up.

The location is PERFECT. There are several restaurants and bars that are a short walk from villa. And anything is reachable by a short bike ride! My husband and I hope to be back in Tulum soon and stay at one of the amazing villas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! Your family is welcome anytime to stay at our homes. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob_Worra...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“The best location in Tulum. Fact!”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

It's taken some time to get round to reviewing our stay in Tulum but the memories are still clear. What a glorious holiday! We travelled with 2 children (12 & 8) and we couldn't have picked a better spot for a family holiday. You walk out of the back of the house to what is in my opinion the best bit of what already is a perfect beach: No current, soft sand, great waves, fantastic places to eat within yards of your door and turtles! And when bored of the beach (?) the pool gave us another option when it was time to get the kids out of the sun.
Leave by the front door and you are just yards away from some really fabulous places to eat. Casa Banana, Arca, Hartwood etc etc. Get in your car and more wonders are easily accessible. Chichen Itza, Valladolid, Coba, Tulum Mayan ruins etc etc

The house is also just lovely - distinctive, clean and well laid out rooms that are a pleasure to be in.

And to make everything work Guy, Bernardo, Snow and the rest of the team just get things right.

Perfect - want to be there now

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you for sharing some of the highlights of your trip - ruins, culture, great restaurants and the beautiful beach! Happy to hear our home was comfortable and central so you could enjoy your precious holiday time to the max. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Mandala”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

WOW! We rented 4 villas owned by Guy and everything about each house exceeded our expectations. Casa Mandala has more of a jungle feel, but with the ocean breeze still rolling through. Having the pool there was a huge plus and was fun to gather around at night when it was all lit up and glowing blue. The rooms were spacious and clean and have their own balconies. Lounge chairs, beach floats, and an umbrella were available each day. I highly recommend booking several of the houses on the property if you are traveling with a large group or plan to have your wedding in Tulum. Everyone was able to bounce between the houses and hang out together each night. We hosted our welcome party there between the 4 homes on the property and it was gorgeous and an easy walk to bed after all of the festivities. My husband and I stayed after our wedding party left for a few additional nights. Other families checked into the other homes and it was still so private and we felt like we had the area to ourselves. It was truly a magical time in Tulum. Guy, the owner, was AMAZING! He was there to greet us at check in and checked on us each day. He has great recommendations of places for margaritas, lunch, and romantic dinners. I cannot say enough wonderful things about these properties to do them justice. PERFECTION!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
It was a pleasure to host your group! The property is ideal for a wedding or family get together as you can rent multiple houses and be neighbours in paradise. Each home is unique and private and together you get the best of all worlds. Since your stay we have added a/c to the second floor bedrooms and the main living area. We can't wait until you visit us again on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Place to Stay in Tulum”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented all of Guy's villas for our wedding in Tulum and it was the best decision ever! It allowed all of our guests to be together for the entire weekend and gave us access to the best stretch of beach and the best restaurants in Tulum. The villas are perfectly located and Guy and Snow could not be more responsive and more helpful in answering questions and getting you acclimated. The beach in front of the villas has an amazing set up with beds and lounge chairs and the pool at Mandala is perfect for cooling off after a day at the beach. The house itself is beyond beautiful and has everything you could ever want during your stay. Honestly we could not recommend Guy's properties any more highly as the best place to stay in all of Tulum. Thank you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was honestly perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thank you for choosing our property for your wedding! The energy of your group was amazing and the ceremony and celebration were beautiful. Please come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191heathe...
Hemphill, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Amazing Beach!”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love to travel, and doing such, I heavily rely on reviews to help me plan the best trips I can. In return, I take great care in making sure I leave accurate-as-possible reviews for others, too. We recently stayed at Casa Mandala for two nights during a week-long family vacation. The house is beautiful, hands down, and it's in the perfect area for walking to La Zebra, Taqueria La Eufemia, Casa Banana, etc. We always felt safe. Bernardo was a pleasant, friendly host, but for some reason I had issues getting in touch with him. Fortunately, I was able to message Snow, and she in turn would communicate with Bernardo our needs and he would respond fairly quickly.

While the house is kind of surreal in the architectural and landscape sense, it has no ocean breeze or view. You can't even hear the ocean. One of the photos shows a "peek through the green foliage" to the ocean, and I assumed this was near the house. It isn't, and is more likely in front of Bonita or next to Gaia instead. Despite this misunderstanding, the walk to the beach wasn't that difficult, and took only a couple of minutes at a leisurely pace with three kids.

The wifi is a bit of a disappointment. Yes, there's wifi available - but the networks are actually located within the other houses on the property. We had perfect reception while at the beach, but once we were back at the house our service was limited to the pool area only. None within the house, so anything requiring wifi had to be done outside, and I was only able to make phone calls outside the gate, by the street.

Our three kids slept on the second floor, while my husband and I slept in the master on the third level. It was pretty surprising to realize the only accessible stairway to the different levels are outside, leading up from the living area downstairs. Also, not all of the doors lock from the inside. I slept like a hawk the first night, listening for anything out of the ordinary. Fortunately, we didn't have any problems, but I think it's important to let others know this fact, since some people may have a bigger issue with this than we did.

After a very hot, restless first night, Bernardo came by and offered us a chance to move to Casa Bonita - ocean view, ocean breeze, ocean sound.. ahhh! Had it been just us, we would've jumped at the opportunity, but our kids liked to enjoy the pool at night so we stayed. Next time, I would definitely consider Casa Bonita before the other houses, simply for the view!

Even after the hiccups and unexpected surprises, we absolutely loved and enjoyed the stretch of beach we had, and our family had a blast with the boogie boards and kayaks! Thank you Snow for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy Casa Mandala, and the beautiful beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach!
Liked least: No ocean breeze, and uncomfortable bed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your time on the beach. Casa Mandala is set back 40m from the beach. It does not have the same view as the homes at the front of the property - Casa de las Palmas, Casita Bonita + Casa Gaia, but it has the pool and shade palapas and loungers on the beach for you to use. We are boosting our wifi signal on the property. We added boosters to the beach area and the system works so well we are adding it to the rest of the property. Tulum is a very safe area. You can walk the beach at night. However, we want you to feel comfortable and relaxed. To put guests at ease and to protect us from the potential of petty theft we now have security at night. We are looking into other lock options for the doors. To clarify, they do all close securely from the inside, but we would like to improve our system. We hope to add a/c in the next few months. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We hope you return to Tulum soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GJSeals
1 review
“Great home, close to the beach and a beautiful pool!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Mandala is a beautiful house on the beach with a great pool. Pools are rare in Tulum, so we felt lucky to have one after a day on the beach or sightseeing around Tulum. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Guy, Bernardo and Snow helped make our trip great. They arranged a few days of sightseeing with Martin, who was amazing. He took to cenotes that don't get a lot of tourists, as well as other destinations within Tulum. Restaurants and bars are all within walking distance, or a short taxi ride. Casa Tulum is a must stay, when you go to Tulum. We'll definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Casa Mandala while you enjoyed the natural beauty and restaurants in the area. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing