We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
703
73
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
703
73
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks plunge pool rocky coast beds overlooking the ocean nespresso machine jungle view room sister hotel our honeymoon beautiful hotel kitchen table public beach romantic getaway turn down service herbal tea ocean front other hotels couples massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 796 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We loved it here. So beautiful and the customer service is incredible. The private rooms are wonderfully laid out. The staff could not have been better. Had an amazing massage at the spa. Only downside is there's no easy access to the ocean.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Laura
Thank you very much for your kind review. Me and my team are very happy that you liked the lay out of your rooms, our staff and your received massage.
Being secluded on the rock guarantees us this wonderful privacy our guests can enjoy. Beside our property is a little white sanded public bay and just 5 walking minutes north (on the rocks or on the street) beautiful Paraiso Beach. The Beach where some finds the famous ruins of Tulum. Our sister properties La Zebra, El Pez and Mezzanine are on the beach. Maybe you'll check them out before your next stay in beautiful Tulum.

I hope you will be back soon and will choose again Mi Amor.

Jacqueline and the entire Mi Amor family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at Mi Amor for 5 nights for a kid-less romantic getaway. Everything about this place is perfect; the yummy included breakfasts, the warm and attentive service, and the incredible ocean views. Every little detail is accounted for to make your vacation relaxing and special. This the the type of place that you would expect to find on the cover of Conde Naste Traveler as embodying the absolute best of Tulum. If I could give it 6 stars I would.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burrowsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Hi!
WOW!! Thank you so much for this review, amazing!
I am really so happy that you enjoyed and felt at home at Mi Amor.
Please come back very soon it would be a great pleasure to serve you again.

Sunnty greetings,
Jacqueline & the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotel ever visited.
Definitively a perfect place for chillin'out and relax. It is an inspiring, poetic "y extremadamente sensual" place! What about the service and the food from Mi Amor? As per title this review.
Can't wait to be back in here.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Dear Mario
It was such a great pleasure having you both with us! Hopefully you can make it very soon again and visit us, as we say here "mi casa es su casa" so please come back very soon!
I am so happy you liked the sense of Mi Amor.

Best wishes and a big hug,
Jacqueline & the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Mi Amor is the epitome of romantic spots. 1hr30 from Cancum, on the coast of Tulum, it is located within a reserve and away from most of the busier areas. It is on the water but without a beach however there are beaches either side 5mins walk and you can venture into the water over rocks although they are quite sharp.

The staff at Mi Amor could not possibly have made the trip any easier or more enjoyable. The restaurant is beautiful with massive windows that open up to the sea breeze. Breakfast is included and features beautiful food from citrus salads to waffles. The dinner and lunch menus are reasonably good although you can get better, more authentic food 200m up the road at Kitchen Table, the 4th best restaurant in the area.

The rooms are beautiful, we had a Sea Front room which looked out on the the ocean. It had a spa/plunge pool but we did not use it once. I would highly recommend the Sea Front rooms as the other look onto the hotel. The room has a large bed, ample storage, large bathroom with massive shower. Nuts and water are free and restocked daily. You also return to your room at night to tea and chocolates! They regularly (2 or 3 times daily) clean the rooms and prepare for sleep.

The hotel grounds are beautiful, with a pool, sun beds overlooking the water and a spa.

The concierge is always hugely helpful, booking in anything you wish.

For transport I would advise either getting a taxi ($15 to the furthest spot on the coast in Tulum) or hiring biks for $7/day and you can cycle the the furthest spot in about 15-20mins.

Overall Mi Amor is a sanctuary of tranquility and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vanderberghj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us.
I am very happy you liked Mi Amor, the location on the rocks and its tranquility.
We try hard to give it a personalized touch and make the guest feel at home, so its very nice you enjoyed the details provided.
Sending sunny greetings and hopefully we will see you very soon again.
Jacqueline & the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

My husband and I had the most wonderful time at Mi Amor Hotel in Tulum. From the moment we were welcomed by Simon and Lucia, who could not have been kinder and more attentive, with a delicious glass of champagne, and shown to our spectacular ocean front room with our own private jacuzzi, we knew we had found a special place. This boutique hotel is the perfect place to disconnect, relax, eat delicious food (the best in Tulum try the huevos rancheros for breakfast or the tortellini in salsa verde and shrimp for dinner!) drink the best cocktails and simply enjoy being pampered by the most lovely staff. A five minute walk from the most spectacular beach, playa paraiso, makes this hotel the best in all of Tulum. A true gem.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyamalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Jenny
Thank you very much for sharing your experiance with us.
I am very happy that you liked your stay and the service provided.
Come back very soon, as we say here "mi casa es su casa"...

Sunny greetings from beautiful Tulum,
Jacqueline, Lucia, Simon and the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews