We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Air Condition System Equiped
WiFi
Free Parking Space for Guests
Fruit Trees in MAyan Garden
Enchnted Enviroment Situated in Tulum's Best Possible Location...!!
Tulum Beach
Coba Ruins, Highly Recomended
Easy Chango Dive Shop, 40 Meters Walking
Cenote Dos Ojos, Fantastic Cenotes Nearby
Azafran, Awesome Breakfast Two Blocks Walking Distance
Panna e Cioccolato Gelato Shop in the Same Block
Panna e Cioccolato Gelato Shop in the Same Block
Panna e Cioccolato Italian Icecream in the Same Block
Ki Bok Café Gourmet 20 Meters Walking
Le Bistro, Arround the Corner
La Nave Italian Food and Great Pizza Two Blocks Walking Distance
Los Aguachiles, Five Blocks Walking Distance
El Gourmet, Great Paninis In the Same Block
Town Fruit Shops
Organic MArket Steps Away
Organic MArket Steps Away
Organic MArket Steps Away
Excusions Information in the Same Block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chezvaler...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little spot”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here and loved the apartment. The location is perfect! Tons of bars and restaurants around the corner less than a 2 minute walk away. Also very safe with 3 locked doors and an electric fence around the perimeter of the roof. The kitchen appears to have everything you need to cook but since food in tulum was so cheap we didn't even use it!

The owner Rodrigo was very nice and accommodating. William was a big help as well! We were able to rent bikes (20 m bike ride to beach) for a cheap price. William also suggested restaurants and other activities. There was a huge jug of water waiting for us which was very helpful! Would stay again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you Valerie for this Nice Review.
Welcome back anytime..!!
Rodrigo & William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katherine...
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Center of the Tulum Universe”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect ground zero for our week in Tulum. We could feel the vibe. We could hear it, too. Our apartment was clean and convenient, with a comfortable outdoor balcony/kitchen, a locked courtyard and a bike ready to use. We felt safe and although we could hear music from a nearby bar, it didn't bother us. We loved seeing the birds from our breakfast table hang-out. We walked or rode bikes everywhere in town, even down south to the more touristy high-dollar restaurants. We were so glad we stayed in town and appreciated William's extra help.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Katherine & Robert,
Thank you for staying with us at Ku Tulum.

Kind Regards
Rodrigo Ovalle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankehort
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

First trip for us to Tulum. For the benefit of other first timers, there are a few different Tulum neighborhoods. There is the old town where this apartment is located. It is the most authentic experience. Good walking, small restaurants and cafes. More locals than tourists but good spots for tourists when you start to explore. It is gritty in parts so if you are not comfortable with that, choose a different area.

A newer part of Tulum is the Beach Road which is 100% tourist. The strip is tastefully developed with some small stores, hotels, restaurants and bars. It is a very long road that is narrow and unlit at night. Be careful walking at night.

The last neighborhood is not really what I would consider Tulum. It is all of the large resorts that use Tulum in their name but are really not that close to the town. These are not what we were in the market for so I should not comment on them.

Our accommodations in Tulum were simple, clean and secure. It is marketed honestly for what it is. William, the property manager, is outstanding. He was very attentive, friendly and helpful. One of our A/C units did not work but that was not much of a bother for us as we were fine with fans.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viktoria...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect home away from home”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent service from check in to check out. Lovely apartment just around the corner from the main street. William our host was very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paty R
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand new apartment!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was brand new, very well located in the city of Tulum at waling distance from great restaurants and cafes and small driving distance to the beach, the ruins and the cenotes. Rodrigo was a great host, very helpful with all of our questions and we are already planning our next visit. Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The ample space and the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwellan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet place in Tulum centro.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a nice apartment which my wife and I used for 5 nights, with my daughter. It was neat and clean and everything functioned OK. We were met by William who was helpful and spoke good English. The apartment was not easy to identify - it needs a sign outside (it is too new to be on Google street view).The "outdoor" kitchen was a novelty - it was quite warm to cook and eat out here in June. You need to keep it clean to discourage bugs, and I think you would be audible to anyone in the next-door kitchen. The garden was a delightful little jungle, with lots of butterflys and birds and a few lizards.
Tulum is a bit tatty to look at, but there are some nice little bars and restaurants.
The apartment is quite close to the ADO bus station, where you can get a bus to the airport etc. There are also lots of collectivo vans going up and down the road to e.g. Muyil http://www.todotulum.com/maya-ruins/muyil-ruins/
or Akumel http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g499445-d1550349-Reviews-Turtle_Snorkeling_in_Akumal-Akumal_Yucatan_Peninsula.html.
The beach is too far to walk, and a fair way even to bike ride, unless you are young and fit and the temperature less than 25deg. Taxi is cheap though, and there is a collectivo. The Tulum Mayan ruins are good - take your swimming stuff if you want to use the lovely beach there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bluetooth speaker
Liked least: kitchen not very private, although this was never a problem for us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing