We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tulum
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,567)
Filter reviews
6,568 results
Traveler rating
3,814
1,639
658
269
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,814
1,639
658
269
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team world cafe coco cafe preferred club french restaurant kids club el patio fire show smoothie bar explorers club activity pool preferred beach wine cellar foam party a la carte restaurants quiet pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 6,568 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My chief complaint is that there was no public area that did not have amplified music going. If you were anywhere near the beach you'd hear the thumping of the dj at the pool. If you went to play shuffle board or table tennis, there was music there as well competing against the dj at the beach some 100 yards away. Walk through the beautiful gardens and you'd get a different selection coming from speakers hidden among the plants. I had a room about halfway between the main building and the beach and even a daytime nap in my room was impossible due to the beach party music.What gives? I'd like to sit at the beach and hear the surf, birds, and laughter of kids as they play. I don't want the sophmoric soundtrack of some cruise ship during spring break. Whoo-hoo!!! Aint we got fun???
The place was very clean and the staff provided excellent service. Average food, but the noise pollution would keep me from going there again.

Room tip: If you seek quiet, book a room close to the lobby facing inland not toward the beach.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We were at Dreams last week. Very nice resort, very clean, AND great food (exceptional). This was our second time there. As UVC AMresort members, we decided to return, because we really enjoy Tulum.
And we can't say enough good things about ALL of the staff members. Outstanding experience. Lots to do in and outside of the resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Fantastic sized rooms and amenities. All staff do not walk past without saying “Ola”. Superb number of restaurants all offering tasty food and good service. Our kids loved the sushi and world cafe the best.
The dreams entertainment team do a brilliant job from daytime activities to stunning Brazilian shows in the evening. Big shout out to Gigi and her excellent team, Ricky can shake those hips and they are all always smiling and work incredibly hard :)
Finally for those who have children the explorers club is amazing our eldest had a fab time and was certainly one of his highlights of our holiday. We can’t wait to go back in 2-3 years when the kids are older to explore tulum even more.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PriceLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We enjoyed very much our stay in Dreams Tulum. We were a group of 15 adults and after a week in Yukatan Peninsula, on Wonders of the Mayas tour, everyone was impressed by the services and quality of this resort. I would recommend it for sure! Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melania994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Main issue was POISONING in this all inclusive resort. and the way staff is responding. they actually just tried to ignored the issue, try to skip responsibility for that and lied to us.VERY BAD and UNACCEPTABLE customer service at this Luxury resort!
we never left hotel and consumed no alcohol/1 glass of wine a day. so poisoning most likely came from food or ice in water. had to call in reception for doctor who gave a shot plus bunch of pills including antibiotics since poisoning was so bad. and we had to pay over $300 for doctor visit! Hotel did not take care even this. When doctor came he suppose to come with manager or hotel staff member, no one showed up! No one ever follow up from hotel even they knew well about issue. Next day at the check out I talked to manager and he was well aware - he just tried to get away from responsibility! Like how do we know that its from us? etc! this excuse would work but we never left the property! Also manager, name Uriel, promised to submit the claim to corporate and cc me and its never been done! and they promoting hotel as luxury experience! we would never stay again in this chain of resort, customer service is terrible! besides this issues we experienced following: room when we checked in had strong black mold smell. so we changed it, was not easy process and new room had issues of not working safe deposit, scale and bath tub. Its really strange for "Luxury" hotel. Its a worst "luxury" experience we had and we do travel a lot!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank A6321QOelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest.

I sincerely regret for any inconvenience you experience during your stay at our resort.

I am concerned about your remarks regarding getting ill during your stay. We would like to take the opportunity to inform that our resort is permanently audited by an external certified company to make sure all the staff, follows the very strict hygienic procedures and also in weekly and monthly basis. Both food and drinks are prepared with purified water.

I hope you already recovered health and once again please accept our apologies and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in our service.

Sincerely.

Severiano Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Tulum Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews