We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, paradise, beach in 10 meteres! Stuff better than in a 5 star Ressort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We visited the Posada for 2 Nights in June. I came with my Family and we took 2 cabanas! Our experience at the posada was great, the rooms had a wonderful terrace, the breakfast was very good! But the best was the service and the distance; 10 meters from the ocean! The beach was cleaner than on a windows/mac wallpaper! The guys and the young french lady at the reception really helped us a lot with informations and answered all our questions! They were really nice and not stressed at all, all was really uncomplicated! I wanna go back there for sure! We loved our stay, the cabanas were really comfortable and the service 5 stars. We ended up leaving to the staff some swiss chocolate because we were so happy with the service! Thanks guys, see you soon again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent a week at Dos Ceibas with one of my friends and had an amazing time. This place is paradise on Earth! The beach is absolutely beautiful, the gardens are superbe and the bungalows are very clean and rustical. Elvira and her nephew Luca are doing a great job over there. The personnel is very welcoming and friendly. Had 2 nights of "musica in vivo" de la casa! The food is also very good ! Totally recommend it and will go back for sure this winter!
Miss you Dos Ceibas!

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana2002ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Like a camp without any musts. Just being is enough. Waking up, walking a few steps and sitting down, and a peacefully smiling man comes with coffee and hot bread, eggs and fruits. This is breakfast restaurant, under cocoa palm trees. Hearing the sea singing, a nice breeze touching. Afterwards to the beach, or under palms, reading, more eating (very good!), just peacefully after all busy life in the world. Bungalow 2 is to recommend even for 4 people together. Night can be hot, even if there is a cooler. But we got used. The sand floor restaurant was a good place to meet friends from other hotels, too. They came walking on the long beach. So it came a caribbean early night with drums and instruments, after good food and drinks... Nice to have some kind of lighter to go home under stars...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pir_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The place is amazing: wonderful beach, great service, and ok rooms. The restaurant is simple but the food is delicious and very well priced.
One thing I dislike: if they offer you a 5% discount by paying in cash, don't take it! They will rate your dollar very low. In that case, credit cards will save you more.
They also have a very nice yoga class, though it is only available when enough people interested.
Also, electricity in rooms is limited as there are not plugs to connect/charge your computer/phone. Manager said it is bc they rely on solar/wind power.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a peace of paradise - dos ceibas is the place to go.
we spend a few days in this charming posada and it's already the second time we have been there.
they have cool bungalows and new studios, clean and cozy. the staff is super nice and everything is very relaxed. the food is very good. you are right at the beach where you can walk for hours - it's never crowded. the ocean is turquoise blue and it has a white sandy beach.
it is just so peaceful. you can just hang or go do a bunch of stuff like snorkeling or visit the mayan ruins, all nearby.
i highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: we stayed in the studio and had our own porch and hammock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very unique and magical place. Artsy vibe. Very peaceful. Whimsical decor. We stayed in the Mariposa and it had a nice view of the ocean. The only downside to this room is that it is close to the restuarant and you will hear the music and loud conversations. The staff is nice and friendly, but on Tulum time. Allocate 20-30 minutes for both checking in and checking out. The restaurant had the BEST guacamole that I have ever had!

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms close to the ocean if staying during hot weather so that you get the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dos Ceibas is an amazing place to stay. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, all of them have a hamac in front, and the beautiful beach is just a few meters away. The food at the posada is good and cheaper than in other beachfront hotels.
We stayed in 2 different rooms. The first one, Zarigueya has a small double bed and very tiny bathroom, but cheaper than the other rooms and still quite convenient. The second room was actually a studio and was a must. It is located on the second floor, so you have the head in the trees, with a large balcony, the room is spacious and clear, the bed is huge and the bathroom is larger and more convenient. If you have the choice, definitely opt for the studio.
I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Dos Ceibas, as long as what you are looking for is a relaxing, quiet vacation. It gets very dark at night on this part of the beach and there is not much activity after 10pm.
Also, the staff at Dos Ceibas can arrange car or bike rentals for you. And they have a lot of places to recommend, either for activities (cenotes...) or restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 101 in Tulum
923 reviews
2.8 mi away
Zamas
Zamas
#17 of 101 in Tulum
627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tata Tulum
Tata Tulum
#43 of 101 in Tulum
85 reviews
3.2 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#41 of 101 in Tulum
472 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Posada del Sol
La Posada del Sol
#78 of 101 in Tulum
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat

Address: Km. 9 Carr. Ruinas Tulum-Boca Paila, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tulum
#18 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: $197 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dos Ceibas Hotel is the right place for the ones looking for peace and quiet in the Tulum area. Surranded by the nature our guests can enjoy the seaside, the local food of our restaurant and several relaxing and spiritual activities from the Dos Ceibas Spa. Guests can choose among different types of rooms regarding their personal needs and taste: seaside view rooms, garden view rooms and apartments. We can make your holidays special helping you to visit the main attractions through organized tours and excursions. Check also our website and Facebook official fan page Hotel Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat to know better about us and contact us for any question. Look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Dos Ceibas Tulum
Posada Dos Ceibas Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing