We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Latino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Latino
Ranked #57 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- nice courtyard
-free coffe and water
- good location in town
- good recomendations on restaurants and beach
- friendly staff

Cons:
- hard bed
- dampness in room
- thin walls
- no hot water in our room
- noise from the street outside, lots of dogs barking at night (but then again you are in town)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnies80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your opinion for your stay with us. We appreciate the pros comments.

To respond to the cons, our beds are brand new in all the rooms bought last December and hot water is available in all the rooms. Some rooms take longer for the hot water to reach to rooms from the boilers on the roof.

Most neighbors in Tulum have dogs, and they will bark if they see another stray dog walking by or at kids playing in the street, etc. Nothing unusual for small towns in Mexico. I didn't understand the damp room or the thin walls comments.

We thank you for staying with us and hope you'll be back soon!
Best regards,

Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    114
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
217
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Latino is a little oasis of relative luxury in Tulum pueblo where most accommodation falls into the 'budget' category. Reasonable rates, works perfectly for a couple or a small group or family; everything here is super clean, beds are incredibly comfortable, they obviously pay attention to small details, great location. The staff were very affable and attentive, Canadian owner Gary is a nice guy who seemed keen to make me feel as welcome and at home as possible. In short: highly recommended, I would definitely come back. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your excellent review, thank you. We enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future! Happy travels!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Latino for 3 nights and loved it! The location is great! Everything that you need is within walking distance. The owner was very helpful as well. He gives you a map of the town when you get there, and can make suggestions on things to do. My room was everything I needed. Very clean with a/c and mini fridge. What more could a guy need?!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review. We`re happy you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated and refreshed hotel. Come back and see us again soon!

Best regards,
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

excellent small hotel tucked into a quiet street one block back from the main restaurant strip in tulum...although this is still a 5-10 minute drive to the beach (which is amazing) you have the option here to eat at a far wider variety of restaurants of far better value than the beachside hotel restaurants on tulum beach itself...the rooms are small but very well furnished, aircon plus fans, tv, internet all great...great sleep, quiet street...the hotel has a small plunge pool perfect for coming back to after the beach and the guys managing and working at the hotel were extremely friendly and had some great tips...extremely good value for the standard of rooms....perfect if you have a car to access ceynotes and the beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your excellent review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards and happy future travels!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For the price you pay, it has everything you need. In a very convenient location, if you have a car, you can park it there and it's minutes away from all the restaurants in Tulum pueblo. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, wouldn't change a thing :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilianaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and for staying with us! Come back and visit soon!
Best regards and happy future travels!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

good value for money! Only found it through TripAdvisor, otherwise I would not have found it because it's quite hidden in a sub street. Really enjoyed our time - Gary the Manager was very helpful as well

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for positng your review and we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Happy future travels!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

very good tips for dining and tours, always very friendly and helpful stuff, fair price, secure, good base to start your day trips - first we reserved 1 night, but then we stayed 3 nights. For us it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddL202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. Come back soon!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
#80 of 95 in Tulum
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa ZenaLiza
Villa ZenaLiza
#58 of 95 in Tulum
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#54 of 95 in Tulum
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#81 of 95 in Tulum
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#44 of 95 in Tulum
347 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cabanas Zazilkin
Cabanas Zazilkin
#75 of 95 in Tulum
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latino

Property: Hotel Latino
Address: Calle Andromeda between Beta sur and Orion sur | Centro, Tulum 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tulum
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Latino is an affordable, clean and simple minimalistic hotel with 9 rooms, located in the heart of downtown Tulum. It is surrounded by the best local and international restaurants,dive shops, local markets and much more. Our Standard rooms include: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV, fresh white linens, and queen size bed. Our Deluxe rooms include: Miniplit Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, private terrace with a hammock, mini-fridge, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV,fresh white linens and a queen size bed. Free purified water,coffee,herbal teas, are also available in the common areas 24 hours. Email us for special rates and long term discounts. See you soon & happy travels! Liz & Gary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latino Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing