We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bueno, bonito y barato!”
Review of Hotel Latino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Latino
Ranked #59 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For the price you pay, it has everything you need. In a very convenient location, if you have a car, you can park it there and it's minutes away from all the restaurants in Tulum pueblo. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, wouldn't change a thing :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilianaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and for staying with us! Come back and visit soon!
Best regards and happy future travels!
Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 383 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

good value for money! Only found it through TripAdvisor, otherwise I would not have found it because it's quite hidden in a sub street. Really enjoyed our time - Gary the Manager was very helpful as well

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for positng your review and we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Happy future travels!
Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

very good tips for dining and tours, always very friendly and helpful stuff, fair price, secure, good base to start your day trips - first we reserved 1 night, but then we stayed 3 nights. For us it was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddL202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. Come back soon!
Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent 7 nights at Hotel Latino in March of this year and had a fantastic experience. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The location was perfect, just 15 steps away from great restaurants, cafes and little shops. The service was really the best part, Gary and Liz are lovely hosts and will make sure that you have the most local experience you can have as a tourist. The best part was that you can rent bikes from them - it was our transportation for the week to the beach and also to the cenotes (which are a MUST DO- coolest thing I've ever done!) Overall, a fantastic experience - I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen_m_montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for posting your excellent review. Hope you'll come back and see us soon!
Happy future travels!
Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay in Tulum town about four times a year. I've seen this place many times and finally decided to give it a try. The good; great location, it's one block east of Don Cefeto, an iconic restaurant in the heart of town on the main avenue, so access to many places to eat and shop is well within walking distance. The staff is very nice and the room very clean. The not-so-good; VERY small rooms. The room are tiny with no desks in any of them, and limited storage. I was told when I booked that the WiFi was very good, however it was nonexistent in my room, a minus for those of us to occasionally need to work while on vacation. The small spiral stairs to the second floor rooms are treacherous, I can't even image an older or impaired person trying to negotiate them, especially with luggage. My room did have a fridge stocked with some small snacks and two mini bottles of Corona, but no breakfast or coffee makers. There is a bottle dispenser downstairs but the 'HOT' setting doesn't work. Overall it's ok but overpriced for what you can get elsewhere in Tulum.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your subjective review. We are sorry your stay at Hotel Latino did not meet your expectations and maybe one of the larger resorts along the Riviera Maya might have best suited your needs during your stay in Tulum.

Our suite rooms are small, yet clean, affordable and comfortable. Coffee, tea and water is available complimentary and the switch for the hot water was on the side of the water dispenser. WiFi works fine too.

We wish your concerns would have been mentioned to us so we could have made your stay a more enjoyable experience.
Hope you'll be back soon. Happy travels,

Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good stay here. The front desk was very nice. We clearly cheaped out and got the least expensive room, which was small, in that it only had one double bed. The bed was an okay size. But the room was good, except for an ant problem, which we think related to an open exhaust in the bathroom. But the location was good and we got great recs for food from the owner. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello guest,

Thank you for posting your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Saludos,
Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We only stayed here one night while we passed through Tulum but the hotel was centrally located downtown, we walked to all the restaurants/shops. Very safe neighborhood, everyone in the town is friendly. The owner of the hotel was very helpful, gave us some tips on where to go and where to eat. Hotel also has community books and a small pool in the courtyard. Wifi was great in the courtyard, which is right out the door from your room. Better than staying by the beach because you can always drive to the beach for the day, it was nice having a wide variety of restaurant options to walk to in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Come and see us again soon!
Happy future travels!
Liz & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.6 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#66 of 99 in Tulum
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#75 of 99 in Tulum
65 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa ZenaLiza
Villa ZenaLiza
#64 of 99 in Tulum
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
#82 of 99 in Tulum
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Hotel
Ginger Hotel
#40 of 99 in Tulum
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#54 of 99 in Tulum
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latino

Address: Calle Andromeda between Beta sur and Orion sur | Centro, Tulum 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tulum
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: $67 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Latino is an affordable, clean and simple minimalistic hotel with 9 rooms, located in the heart of downtown Tulum. It is surrounded by the best local and international restaurants,dive shops, local markets and much more. Our Standard rooms include: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV, fresh white linens, and queen size bed. Our Deluxe rooms include: Miniplit Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, private terrace with a hammock, mini-fridge, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV,fresh white linens and a queen size bed. Free purified water,coffee,herbal teas, are also available in the common areas 24 hours. Email us for special rates and long term discounts. See you soon & happy travels! Liz & Gary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latino Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing