We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thinking about Tulum...”
Review of Hotel Latino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Latino
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
White Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thinking about Tulum...”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My thoughts return to the fine time we enjoyed at the Hotel Latino. We can't wait to go back. It's a small, intimate hotel, only a dozen rooms or so, clean and comfortable. The managers are knowledgible about the local restaurants, share information freely, maintain a clean, comfortable, extremely friendly environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks Dennis for posting your review! Hope your summer has been great and hope to see you again soon for some cold coronas by the pool!
Saludos from Tulum, Liz & Gary :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    115
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
219
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This little hotel was really cute. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and they were made up daily. Although the room was slightly on the small side, it did encourage us to utilize the court yard for hanging out (which is helpful for meeting other travelers).

The GM, Gary, was very helpful at finding us a good deal on a car rental and he also had a lot of other good knowledge on the surrounding area. We rented bikes from the hotel for 5 dollars each day to bike down to the beach or the ruins.

I would especially recommend this hotel to a couple who is backpacking and wants a break from the hostel scene. It is totally affordable for two people sharing a room, and the courtyard with the little swimming pool will be a good place to meet other travelers, but you will get a good night's sleep.

The only thing I wished the hotel would have provided during our stay was a blanket. The rooms only have sheets on the bed, and a blanket (one that could be washed easily between guests) would have been great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually we do have blankets, we just take them out of the rooms during the hot summer months, but on request we could have provided you with one. Next time you come, we'll have one ready for you....:)
Happy future travels!

Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed over one night on our way to Costa Maya. The rooms were impeccable and not to mention the comfortable beds. We loved everything about the place and especially Gary and Liz the Managers!! We will definitely comeback and thank you for everything Gary and Liz!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniell3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
We're happy you enjoyed your short stay with us! Thanks for reviewing us,
Come back soon!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Gary and liz were so welcoming to us straight away. They showed us to our Rooms and showed us where we could make our own coffee and drink pure water, free of charge.

we were given the best up to date information about the local restaurants cafes tourist attractions and local transport. We were able to rent comfortable new bikes and enjoy a pleasant ride to the beach.

After a busy day out exploring, Gary will happily serve you a cold corona beer by the pool while the sun goes down.

Clean rooms, air con, free water and coffee tea, bike rentals, great location in the centre and only a short enjoyable cycle ride to the tulum ruins and the beach.

We would thoroughly recommend hotel Latino!
We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!
Katherine and chris x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleonard100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thanks for posting your review and staying with us twice! Happy future travels!
Cheers from both of us,
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is tucked away one street back from the main drag in town so its quiet but very close to all the restuarants. the pool is small but clean, very welcome in the muggy heat. The bed was a little hard for me likeing but they swapped rooms for us to a softer bed no problem. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There was a problem with a tour we booked (not the hotels fault) but they helped us sort it out anyway. So that was awesome. Overall i would say that it is a very good hotel, not cheap but clean, well located and well serviced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for review us! Happy travels and hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Pros
-Super friendly staff
-Very clean rooms and comfortable beds
-Air Conditioning

Cons
-temperamental internet connection

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and posting your review, Happy travels
Liz & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Gary the manager of the hotel was excellent from our arrival for a three night stay. His recommendations for places to go and places to eat were spot on. The room was clean, spacious by UK standards and had all the facilities you could want. For the reasonable price this was a great hotel for anyone after a reasonably priced room with air conditioning and right off the main street where all the activity is. Highly recommended. Thank you for a excellent stay. The staff are fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Hola,
Thank you for posting your review. Happy you had an excellent stay with us. Happy future travels!
Best regards, Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.2 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#75 of 96 in Tulum
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#46 of 96 in Tulum
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#53 of 96 in Tulum
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
Las Tres Palmas Hotel
#81 of 96 in Tulum
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#67 of 96 in Tulum
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
Hotel Kin Ha Pueblo
#83 of 96 in Tulum
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latino

Property: Hotel Latino
Address: Calle Andromeda between Beta sur and Orion sur | Centro, Tulum 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tulum
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Latino is an affordable, clean and simple minimalistic hotel with 9 rooms, located in the heart of downtown Tulum. It is surrounded by the best local and international restaurants,dive shops, local markets and much more. Our Standard rooms include: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV, fresh white linens, and queen size bed. Our Deluxe rooms include: Miniplit Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, private terrace with a hammock, mini-fridge, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV,fresh white linens and a queen size bed. Free purified water,coffee,herbal teas, are also available in the common areas 24 hours. Email us for special rates and long term discounts. See you soon & happy travels! Liz & Gary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latino Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing