We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Groovy Digs- Made Us Feel Hip”
Review of Hotel Latino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Latino
Ranked #57 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Groovy Digs- Made Us Feel Hip”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We loved staying at Hotel Latino in Tulum town. Upon arrival Liz greeted us and told us all the things to see and great places to eat. There was cold Corona in the mini-fridge and a nice little hammock and chair on a private balcony off our second floor room. We ate incredibly well in Tulum town… Liz and Gary’s recommendations were great. Very friendly, quiet and cozy place with a clean, minimalist vibe (think: South Beach). We felt “cool” hanging on the 2nd floor patio having our own happy hour. Although the a/c worked well, my only wish was screens on the doors and windows so we open them up and have the breeze come in at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We are happy you enjoyed the cold Coronas and your stay with us! There are more in the fridge for you! Come back and see us soon!
Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    114
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
217
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Me and my Aunt we stayed at Hotel Latino last November for a fiew nights travelling around Mexico, We just love Tulum and all Riviera Maya, Gary the Owner gave Us good price, it was just perfect the room with the balcony and hammock, very cute, clean, perfecto!!! Wireless, hot water, amazing, comfortable bed and friendly atmosphere! Gary is also the best Guide we ever met on our trip! We were very happy to be there, hang out next to the pool with the others Guests! So much fun! Love it! Thanks Garry for the excellent time that we had at your place, might coming back in August! Julita and Katharina!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli88186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thanks for your review! Come back and see us soon, if your coming in August, let us know!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The Hotel Latino is a very nice and quiet hotel, located in the heart of Tulum, three walks to the main street and all the shops, bars and restaurants
Thanks to gary and liz for being helpful and advising us on the best places to enjoy
Clean and chic room

I do recommend the hotel latino!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bereniceeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Merci pour vos commentaires!
Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Hotel Latino is a gem of a hotel, just off the main road in Tulum, it's is a must if you're staying in the area! The hotel itself is really stylish, with clean white room interiors and a lovely plunge pool outside. But more than that is just how great the team is there. From advice on where to go for breakfast, transport, sites to see they can't do enough for you, we even got a lift to the bus station! What's more is it offers great value for money. They offered us a great deal for staying several nights and we ended up paying almost the same as a grotty hostel round the corner we'd had to stay in the night before. Gary, Liz, thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellling_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! Come back and see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontenay-sous-Bois, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and Hotel latino and we really enjoyed our stay.
The owners and the employees are very nice and helpful.
The rooms are clean and confortable.
Very zen armosphere, I would recommend it.
Oh, and if you stay in Tulum don't miss the argentine restaurant called "pequeño buenos aires", their meats are really delicious!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli9498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, General Manager at Hotel Latino, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Google Translation
Merci pour vos commentaires! Revenez nous voir bientôt!
Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were delighted to arrive at Hotel Latino after a day of ruins, bus rides and itchy mosquito bites. Liz and Gary made us feel very welcome and gave us a great list of recommendations - all of which turned out to be well worth a visit. Our room was immaculately clean and beds comfy. The only downside was we were opposite the reception and this was occasionally noisy with other chatty hotel guests in the mornings. But we had no problems with night-time noise. Would stay here again if visiting lovely Tulum.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstiebloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2011

If your looking for a great place in town and not on the beach, stop looking.Cheap, very clean, AC/TV, and awsome hosts, this is your place.+++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa ZenaLiza
Villa ZenaLiza
#58 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wish Tulum
Wish Tulum
#78 of 95 in Tulum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#50 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#45 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latino

Property: Hotel Latino
Address: Calle Andromeda between Beta sur and Orion sur | Centro, Tulum 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tulum
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Latino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Latino is an affordable, clean and simple minimalistic hotel with 9 rooms, located in the heart of downtown Tulum. It is surrounded by the best local and international restaurants,dive shops, local markets and much more. Our Standard rooms include: Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV, fresh white linens, and queen size bed. Our Deluxe rooms include: Miniplit Air conditioning, ceiling fan, full bathroom, private terrace with a hammock, mini-fridge, Free WiFi signal in common areas, Satellite TV,fresh white linens and a queen size bed. Free purified water,coffee,herbal teas, are also available in the common areas 24 hours. Email us for special rates and long term discounts. See you soon & happy travels! Liz & Gary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latino Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing