We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mivida Tapas Bar&Restaurant

Mivida Tapas Bar&Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 384 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: MiVida Restaurant Beach Club is located in the incredible beaches of Tulum in the Mayan Riviera, only 3 Km Away from Maya Ruinas.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were looking for a place that we could enjoy some fresh seafood and also a pleasent spot. This place has both!! We stayed in the front part of the restaurant but I did want to go on the back part and take a look, since the waiter told us that they had an extention with water view. The view is amazing and hte place is incredible! 10 meters from the beach! No words! The food is also excellent and so is the staff! Don't miss this one!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tetezinha171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    57
    17
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent beach surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The freshness of the seafood and food in general is outstanding, the craftmanship of the dishes themselves is superb and if you pair this with great service and an adorable beach view youhave a nice bundle of yumminess.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonietta886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Octopus!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Such a special place. Great tapas, fresh seafood, wonderfully paired wine, good atmosphere. The octopus is a must!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic view & great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We didnt know what to expect from the outside, but when we walked in, the waiter said would you like to sit at the back by the beach. Obviously that is a yes! Absolutely stunning views, the waiter spoke a little english, but we had a spannish speaker with us, so didnt really need it.
Great food, fantastic view. Next time in Tulum, I will be going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
1 review
“Best octopus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I never thought I would come to mexico and eat the best Italian food ever! Luca and Al have created a truly special place with beautiful ambiance and delicious food and wine. The octopus tapa with garbanzo and rosemary was by far a highlight; a specialty of Luca's own mother, and we watched as a fisherman brought live prawns straight to the kitchen, onto the grill, and then promptly into our mouths! The endive salad had perfect sardines and the tenderloin tapa with polenta and truffle oil was delectable. Everything paired perfectly with their house white that encompassed the salinity and minerality of the fresh seafood. We left feeling satisfied and not stuffed. Definitely a place I would recommend to anyone wanting an elegant evening in Tulum.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mivida Tapas Bar&Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mivida Tapas Bar&Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing