We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful private and peaceful property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Way Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Way Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 74 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a wonderful private and peaceful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We loved My Way Resort. We stayed in the Horizon room which is right on the beach and we would recommend it for beach lovers.. We did have an issue with the sheets. They were very uncomfortable and apparently not of the best quality and not up to our expectation of a hotel of this caliber. The staff was VERY helpful and responsive. This hotel has only been opened for 6 months and the owners are very open to recommendations by guests. The rooms are beautifully appointed and we would recommend the hotel to others. Hopefully our issue with the bedding will be addressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    15
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at My Way Luxury Resort for 5 days at the end of Feb. I can not say enough about the staff here, everyone went out of there way to help make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I will definitely come back to My Way on our next visit to Tulum. Because this hotel only has 7 total rooms, you really do get personalized service. The rooms were very comfortable and the A/C worked perfectly, a rarity in Tulum. Because the hotel is small they do not have an on site restaurant, but they will serve your breakfast on the patio outside your room, or at the beach, whichever you prefer. They also have a limited lunch menu available served in the same manner. There are a number of very good restaurants located within easy walking distance of My Way, so getting dinner is not a problem. Take note, the bed in our room was very firm, which was fine with me, but my wife prefers a softer bed. Other than that, this hotel really was a perfect place to call home while in Tulum.

Room Tip: With only 7 rooms there really is not a bad room on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I came here with my wife for our honeymoon. We loved it! But had one problem. We stayed in the Amanecer Suite. It has a private Jacuzzi on its roof deck, however there is no hot water. The water in the Jacuzzi was really cold, so the we did not spend any time in it at all. If we knew the Jacuzzi could not be heated we would have stayed in a different room for over $100 less a night. This room is very expensive, i'm assuming, because it has a jacuzzi. We booked that room specifically for the private jacuzzi. When we asked the staff about the water they said they will be installing something to heat the water soon. But this did not help us for our stay. We felt a little mislead by the room description on the website, because one would think that a Jacuzzi would have warm water.

This was the only problem we encountered. The staff are all fantastic and friendly. Leo was a great bartender making some delicious cocktails for us.

The resort is beautiful and comfortable with amenities that you don't always get in Tulum like 24 hour electricity and air conditioning. The resort is located on a beautiful stretch of beach, and there is enough distance between it and the resorts on either side of it, so you don't hear the noise coming from these larger resorts. It is nice for people who like some privacy. Perfect for a romantic getaway or honeymoon. We still gave the resort an excellent rating despite the Jacuzzi problem.

We had a fantastic time and love Tulum. We would definitely go back to this resort, but would check to see if they had installed a heating system in the Jacuzzi before booking the Amanecer Suite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyWay T, Direttore at My Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guests, it has been a pleasure to meet you.We appreciate all your comments, we are working to fix the problem with the jacuzzi .We weren't prepared for that unexpected cold front very unusual in the mexican Caribbean.

We hope that in your next stay with us, we will make your permanence more enjoyable...
My Way Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My Way is exactly as described: luxurious and quiet. There are seven rooms. We stayed in the room with an outdoor patio and roof deck view of the ocean with a pagoda bed and outdoor shower. The room is nicer than where I live and would be perfect for a very long stay. The shower had strong water pressure and plenty of hot water. There's a stove and mini bar and two separate outdoor seating areas and hammock.

The beach is very quiet, clean and private; one of the nicest areas because it's somewhat secluded from other hotels. There's nothing built to the right so what you see is mostly plants and trees. There are comfortably appointed outdoor covered chaises and the bar is a few steps away. The staff are very friendly and they made our one night stay a relaxing one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyWay T, Direttore at My Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, in the name of all the staff of My Way Luxury Resort, we appreciate all the comments , we hope that in your next holiday we will have the pleasure to have you like a guest again.See you soon.
Gracias
My Way Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful, quaint, well located, and off the charts in terms of service and care for the guests.
Can't wait to go back. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KooroshO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyWay T, Direttore at My Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
it's very satisfying to receive such a nice comment like this. All our staff is trying to make our's guest stay as comfortable as possible.
My Way Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here over New Years 2013/14 and the bottom line was that we had a super fun, relaxing, top rate experience. The rooms are great, exactly as they look in pictures, right on the beach, modern features, with great amenities and a huge bed. The staff were super attentive, and breakfast was great. All in all, I highly recommend it for couples, and small groups of friends travelling together. I would def come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the Kool bar. Has the best view when you wake up and look up out f your bed. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyWay T, Direttore at My Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us...See you soon. My Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for two days in the beachfront cabana. The place was really amazing from the location perspective on the beach as well as on the hotel strip as it is close to restaurants. The staff was awesome and was going out of their way to help and get us comfortable. We've been in Tulum 5 times before and this place one of the best we've been in terms of service, accommodation and the view/access on the ocean.

Room Tip: definitely choose ocean front if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyWay T, Direttore at My Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks very much, It has been a pleasure to have a such kind o guests like you...See you next time, Have a nice and Happy Christmas.
My Way Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.5 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#13 of 87 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#15 of 87 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.3 mi away
Papaya Playa
Papaya Playa
#37 of 87 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Tulum
Coral Tulum
#45 of 87 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 87 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Way Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Way Boutique Hotel

Property: My Way Boutique Hotel
Address: Carretera Tulum Boca Paila, Parcela 1427 | Ejido Jose Ma Pino Suarez, Tulum 77789, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My Way Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your My Way Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing