We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastc”
Review of Posada Margherita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Margherita
Ranked #40 of 90 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2009

the best in Tulum,lovely and magic!!!!beautifull place very clean ,ther staff is very kindly.the room are beautyfull and very organized

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vale83london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 589 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2009

Good food, nice enviornment, friendly staff with good service.... all these make our stay amazing and fantastic ! Love to be there again and would like to recommend to YOU !!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetieBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

this hotel is the best boutique hotel i've ever stayed at!
the staff were incredible and the service was perfect!
laid back atmosphere with the most chilled vibe!!
i highly recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I returned a trip from there last week. I spent a week with my son there and really enjoyed it.

The food was great. We particularly liked the American & gourmet restaurant. The lunch served in the beachfront restaurant is quite lovely, and there is a good variety of dishes each day. The soups and breads are delicious. My son really enjoyed the grilled lobster.

The staff is very accommodating. Thank you everyone for lovely lunches! Room service is available 24 hours a day and we enjoyed nice breakfasts and the room services.

The beach is long with fine sand and terrific for walking. We walked each day for a couple of hours and collapsed on our beach chairs mid-afternoon.

We are looking forward to our next visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkclhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

You will have a fantastic time at Posada hotel, It’s perfect for couple or family vacation. Nicely renovated, comfortable beds, high quality food. The staff will be extremely courteous and welcoming. The private beach is very beautiful, soft white sand, the emerald colored Caribbean Sea was stunning and very refreshing, and the ocean view is spectacular. You will meet some new friends at beach and enjoy the waves sound and fresh fruit. Posada daily serve excellent featuring handmade fresh pasta and bread, fresh fish, fresh coffee and juice, the good room breakfast service available every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy_tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

The private beach is very attractive!
Moreover, the accommodation is good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

What a romantic place !!
It's recommended to spend your vacation to stay with your another half in this hotel which remote from busy life. Remember to walk along its private beautiful beach at sunset & try delicious food at the restaurant.

Angie

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angielpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.0 mi away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#59 of 98 in Tulum
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Tulum
Coral Tulum
#51 of 98 in Tulum
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
#78 of 98 in Tulum
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tata Tulum
Tata Tulum
#55 of 98 in Tulum
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Chan Cabanita
La Chan Cabanita
#22 of 134 in Tulum
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Tulum
Coco Tulum
#5 of 90 in Tulum
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Margherita

Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km. 4,5, Tulum, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Posada Margherita Tulum
Posada Margherita Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing