We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation with my partner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great vacation with my partner”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Absolutely beautiful....awesome views, great pool. Room was spacious and bathroom large. Pictures on the website do not do it justice. The 'swim up bar' was a favorite place and the bartender, Marco, was amazing...super friendly and great at making drinks (and shots!). The staff went out of their way to meet our needs and was always friendly. Only 20 rooms were open while we were there (3/1-3/8) and the main dining area (with a buffet) was never open....each night they rotated two of three menus (asian, italian and mexican) and each of the three menus did not change. Food was well prepared and tasted good, but would have liked more options during the week. Free WiFi was near/at the front desk in the lobby only. Spa was a bit overpriced, but again staff was super friendly. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: All room/areas seemed great. We were in building 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 716jimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    317
    154
    75
    95
See reviews for
105
850
67
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was at Zenserenity for my friend's wedding. The hotel was at full capacity and executing a wedding, and was still able to provide excellent service at the same time. I was surprised at how gracious and attentive the staff was. The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful with amazing views and great food. I would definitely return for another vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Disappointing hotel :

- air con system on roof of hotel is loud making a constant motor sound. Take a room on the lower level if you want peace & quite
- had a water leak while I stay - bathroom above me overspilled going through the ceiling.
- food is not great. You expect fresh fish but it seemed cooked from frozen.
- no beach

Good points :
- comfy bed / mattress.
- huge bedrooms & bathrooms

I would not go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was recently at the Zen Serenity for my granddaughter's wedding. The hotel they chose to have their wedding was a perfect place in every way. The views were out of this world. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and the food was excellent.

The yoga instructor, Sandra was one of the most interesting people I've met in a long time. She was a delight to talk to. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious. The hot tub was a nice bonus! Hope to go back in the near future I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious, bright, modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yildiz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This place is horrible. my best friend and I stayed there originally in the summer and had such a bad experience with the blood on the sheets every night then having to wait 30mins for housekeeping to change the sheets we were given a week for free to return. when we rebooked we were told only 4 days would be free. those 4 days were Hell hurricane came through and flooded half the resort our top floor room was leaking and I personally got the water out of our room. I will say the woman in the souvenir shop was the best experience. also the front desk guys will scam you they have a deal with taxi drivers that over charge so they get a cut. all in all save your money and stay elsewhere!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kronos1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

When I first got to this resort, I thought everything was amazing. Then, within about a half hour, I realized everything was a house of cards. The shower wouldn't drain, there were cockroaches in the room, and the service is the worst service I have ever seen anywhere ever. Seriously. Some of the staff didn't even know where my villa was. We often had to ask 3-4 times for things as simple as water, and often we ordered things that never came. We were there for a wedding, so the hotel was at capacity, but even our last day, when we were literally the only table at lunch, we still had to ask 3 times for our cokes and water, and lunch took us over an hour even though we explained that the shuttle to the airport was coming and we were in a huge rush. This place has a ton of work to do if it hopes to stay afloat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank BoBo123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I just came back from Tulum where we spent an extended weekend from Thursday through Monday at the Zenserenity Resort. The rooms are big luxurious suites and the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. They were right on top of every one of our needs. The rooms and property were kept very clean and there were always people cleaning up and keeping things in order. Besides the food during meals there was 24hr room service and a list of classes where we could participate in Yoga, Tai Chi, meditation, etc in the Ashram. The spa offered fabulous services and Marko, the bartender, kept us all hydrated. There was always someone around us to ask if there was anything we needed. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justttina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulum
16.5 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
5.2 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
24.6 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#18 of 23 in Akumal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
20.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
24.8 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort

Property: Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
Address: Carr.Tulum Boca Paila Km 3.8 Lote 48 | Carretera Federal Playa - Tulum, Tulum 77789, Mexico (Formerly Zenserenity Wellness Resort Tulum)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort is a temple of health and beauty devoted to the fine art of indulge and relax our guests. Located in the Paradise of Tulum. Only 90 minutes away from Cancun International Airport. Is the perfect place to enjoy an extraordinary Wellness Holistic Experience where you will find the right balance for mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing