We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poc-na Tulum
Nearby Hotels
$414
$392
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$550
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Posada Yum Kin(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$107
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piedra Escondida(Tulum)
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$604
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$190
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$184
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
253
165
70
41
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
165
70
41
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulum ruinssand floorwhite sanditalian foodturquoise seafalling asleepbeach viewpublic beachincluded breakfastbungalowvitacabanaparadisemexicofanssunrisewaves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 575 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I can’t comment on what it’s like to stay here, but beware, nevertheless. When we arrived, mid-evening after a four hour drive, confirmed reservation email in hand, the hotel had no knowledge of our booking and no room available. Although we had booked through what we believed was the hotel’s own website, the manager blamed the reservations agency and was apparently prepared to leave things at that until another chap, who was a guest but must also have been a friend of the owner, summoned her by phone. She was apologetic and found us another place to go to, claiming it was similar standard and style to their own place. It wasn’t, and we found another for ourselves the next day. So, while La Vita e Bella looks charming and may indeed be a nice place to stay, do not trust the booking system, or the staff in the event of any problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank RichardDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun11, Public Relations Manager at Poc-na Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

We thank this reviewer for his comments. We apologize to him. He was issued a confirmation from the hotel website reservation system. Emails were sent both to the manager and the owner. Normally, they enter the reservation into the hotel guests log book. This has been the manner for the reservation system for nearly 5 years and thousands of resrvations. La Vita makes few reservation errors. In this case the reservation confirmation was not entered into the guests log.

The hotel was full and there was no beachfront bungalow for him. The owner found another beach hotel room in the same price range. Though in the same price range it was not satisfactory for the reviewer. We apologize for that inconvenience.

We do crosscheck all confirmations and do not overbook. Again, there was a human error and nothing disorganized or negligent in the hotel or the reservation system.

Thank you.

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on a trip this May. We had been previously staying in very rustic beach cabanas and were craving something a bit nicer and more comfortable.

The positive:

The room was nice. The beds were decent size and clean. Netting was in good shape. There were plugs in the room to charge phones / cameras. Views and the beach were amazing! Food and service at the restaurant was good for the most part. Front desk staff very friendly. The cleaning staff were very friendly and did a good job with the rooms. Enjoyed the towel art!

Not so postiive:

- No screen in one of the windows. Took 2 days to get it replaced.
- No way to lock the screen door at night.
- On our 2nd night the ceiling fan sounded like it was going to implode. Turned it off and let the front desk know next morning and they had it replaced, however they left a mess in the room after repairs were made. (grease on sheets and bits of metal on floor).
- Night before we checked in we were eating dinner there. A huge rat ran up to the window. It headed for the beach entry to the restaurant and had my friend not jumped up and gotten in it's way, it would have gotten into the restaurant.... at least staff made a good joke about it....
- On the last day, there was an issue with the water. It STANK! Smelled very bad of rotten eggs that we didn't even want to shower in it. When we went inform the staff, attitude had changed and no longer quite so friendly, almost felt like we were bothering them with nothing. They went and did something to the drain in the bathroom, and it still smelled bad.
- Last day, we had a bus to catch as asked if they could call a taxi. They said no, just hail one on the road. Waited 25 minutes to get a taxi. Oh well... could be worse.

Overall nice place, but seems a bit pricey for what service you get and this was in the low season!! We paid approx. 120$ CAN / night...

Room Tip: Rates are negotiable in low season...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenblendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun11, Public Relations Manager at Poc-na Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

We want to thank the guest for their review of La Vita e Bella Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the views and the beach, the food and service of the restaurant, our friendly and efficient cleaning staff and the room, beds and the ability to use the 24 hour per day electricity to charge your phones and cameras. We also want you to be aware that La Vita e Bella Hotel's prices are equal or lower than comparable beachfront hotels in Tulum.

There are two matters to clarify. First, what you saw was an iguana lizard. Iguanas are very common in the Tulum. The waiters said they were amused because your friend chased an iguana. They had never seen an adult restaurant patron chase an iguana. Rodents are jungle and town dwellers in the Yucatan. They are seldom on or near a beach. Iguanas are lizards. They are plentiful at the nearby Mayan Ruins and are often seen near the beach.

Second, the tap water at La Vita e Bella Hotel has slight periodic chlorination treatment (swimming pool type) to prevent bacteria in the pipes. There are rare times after treatment when there may be an odor of chlorination in the water pipes that dissipates quickly.

Bottled drinking water is provided in rooms.

You also mentioned a few things that needed repair in your room while you were here last May. We apologize that there was any inconvenience to you.

Thank you.

Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The beach is stupendous, the service was excellent, especially Dorca, Elda and Griselda, who cleaned our rooms every day and were so very friendly and diligent. All the staff was not only professional but also friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and very attractive. The food in the restaurant was excellent, especially the pizza.

Room Tip: #10,9 & 4 were the best rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mom9joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My friend and I stayed in one of the beach cabanas in early April 2011. As soon as we arrived, we knew this was the place we wanted to spend our vacation relaxing in the sun. It is a lovely, relaxed and a good quality accommodation. The cabanas are rustic but in very good condition, well-maintained & we always had hot water and a tidy room. What made the experience top of the line for us was the staff at the hotel, especially Rigo, Omar & Gorge, but all the staff were fantastic and accomodating. The restaurant is also excellent. I would definetly recommend La Vita e Bella!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbbvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We planned to stay only for two night at La Vita e Bella. As soon as we arrived, we knew we woud stay for longer. The location is fantastic: on the quiet side of the magnificent white sandy beach and 20 minutes on foot from the ruins, it is an ideal place if you want to enjoy the beauty of the riviera Maya without the crowds.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull, especially Carmen and Griselda! We ended up staying for 5 nights and promised ourselves to recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floflofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews