We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PortiaH17
1 review
“Birthday trip”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are staying in Tulum this is the perfect place and area. The condo is beautiful and private which was perfect for the 6 of us. Rosy suggested places that really made our trip amazing and visiting mexico for the first time she made it comfortable. It was like having a friend and tour guide all in one! The market is right down the road along with a 7 11 with an atm.
Amazing trip.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hi Portia, thanks for your review, it was a big pleasure having you and your friends to celebrate your birthday in our condo, come back soon
Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bburdumy
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adult Family getaway to Tulum”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was exactly as listed. In a modern Caribbean style complex with a nice pool in the center of the courtyard. Easy access to the beaches, town, or day hikes to Akumal, many Cenotes, Coba, more. Clean, appropriately outfitted, ready to enjoy. Rozy is very accommodating and a great Tour Guide with the local knowledge of what/where to go. Tulum is a great little town with a mix of Tourist destinations and what I think of as traditional Mexico. The Beaches can be reached by bike or car. Many offer chairs/towels/parking for a fee or a commitment to order from the restaurant. Prices vary from minimal to $25USD/per person. The overall environment is friendly, safe, relaxed which is what we were hoping for and Enjoyed. We will add this location to our future destination list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
It was a big pleasure meeting you and your family, thanks for visiting Tulum and enjoying our condo, you are welcome, come back soon to Tulum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Héctor G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like living in your own place, all services.”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Really Beautiful place, very nice owners, such a placid place nearby the beach and a couple of miles near by the Mexico most beautiful Maya Pyramids, in a Town very Bicycle Friendly, an even has WIFI, Cable, Air Conditionig

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Hector thanks very much for visiting Tulum, you and your family are welcome, hope you will come back soon,
Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shruti G
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean, and very comfortable!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful stay at this condo. It is very spacious and clean. The location is perfect - just a 5-10 min drive to the supermarket, beach, town, and the Tulum ruins. We really enjoyed hanging out in the pool area and the private terrace at the end of the day. The landlord was extremely helpful and kind. She was very responsive to questions even before we arrived there. I highly recommend this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Shruti, it was a big pleasure meeting you and your family. Come back soon!!! Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamieob54
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean and very generous in space and facilities”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is bigger, better and more modern than the pictures. So is the condominium complex. Rosy is super-organised and her attention to detail and generosity is second to none - she has thought of everything: washer/dryer/coffee machine/ towels//beach-towels/drinking water/toiletries/bikes/BBQ/ the list goes on. The apartment has its own private rooftop with Jacuzzi, BBQ, outdoor eating and sun loungers. Its sensational. The condominium pool is large and inviting. The air-conditioning is super-chilled. We had a wonderful time here. The only drawback for some may be that the apartment is in a complex halfway between the town and the hotel zone. This may be a problem for people who want to be right on the beach, walking distance to the action. This was not a problem for us as we had a car and used all the different facilities at the various beach resorts (most are happy to let you use sun loungers etc if you eat/drink something). Plus it's excellent value compared to the beach resorts. Rosy also has excellent recommendations for restaurants. The restaurants are world class. The beach is magnificent. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Jamie, thanks for visiting Tulum, we are glad you had a great stay in our little paradise, comme back soon, Rosy & Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber K
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Location, Amazing Experience.”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, kids and nanny visited Tulum in January 2016 for work. But our "work" vacation quickly turned into a fun and exciting trip. We arrived in Tulum exhausted from our flight and getting through customs and were immediately greeted by the kindest, sweetest person in all of Tulum- Rosalina. She showed us to our rental and we were amazed at the gorgeous place she provided for us to stay in and for such an amazing deal. She took the time to tell us everything we needed to know about the place and about the town. I was blown away at how gorgeous the condo was! And AC! Whew! This condo is perfectly situated in between town and the beach. The rental in Aldea Zama was everything we had hoped it would be! We loved it so much, it helped us decide where we would like to purchase our new home.
When you get convenience, hospitality along with a clean and gorgeous setting, there's no need to look any further. This place will be absolutely perfect for you. If you are looking for paradise, be sure to book with Rosalina.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Amber, thanks for your visit, you are welcome to come back soon,
best regards, Rosalina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athos G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent is the word for Real Zama”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 1 week at a beautiful 3rd Floor apartment, with a balcony facing the swimming pool (always clean and blue), 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a spacious living room with a fully equipped kitchen and a roof top cabana with a Jacuzzi and barbecue facilities. All splendid with lots of towels, easy access to all beaches and restaurants, the village and nearby cenotes and all sorts of attractions. We recommend this place with pleasure and would add that the hostess, Rosalina, can give you all the orientation you might need.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Athos, thanks for your visit, you are welcome in Tulum, come back soon,
Rosalina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing