We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Time in Tulum!”
other travelers have booked this property
This is the view of the pool and garden area from the front entrance and balcony of Mariposa Azul.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the view of the pool and garden area from the front entrance and balcony of Mariposa Azul.
The Pool is just a short distance from our door. The Pool has plenty of teak loungers to enjoy some sun or shade as you choose.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This is the view of the pool and garden area from the front entrance and balcony of Mariposa Azul.
The Pool is just a short distance from our door.
The Pool has plenty of teak loungers to enjoy some sun or shade as you choose.
Here is the pool from our front entrance and our balcony overlooking the pool on the right.
The Pool has two sides with a bridge over the middle.
After lots of sunshine, the pool view is lush and green. Plenty of teak loungers for poolside.
The Pool has a shallow kids area with plenty of loungers to relax and watch your children play.
Pool view from ground floor below our balcony
The Pool
Shallow pool for the small children.
The pool has a shallow kids section, teak loungers and a shower and bathrooms for the pool guests.
Welcome to Zama Village! The closest upscale complex to the wonderful beaches of Tulum. You are home
Zama Village has secure gated access to the complex with onsite staff and private security.
Tranquil and comfortable inside Mariposa Azul
Comfortable and a great spot for an afternoon nap or read a book.
Dining area with seating for six and full dinnerware.
Spacious seating and chilled watercooler for you enjoyment
Fully equipped kitchen to enjoy some home cooked meals.
Refridgerator, coffe maker,range and oven, microwave, stainless double sink and blender.
Samsung HDTV with Bluray player and video library or bring your favorites. Playstation 3 for gaming.
Samsung HD TV and Bluray player. Great for streaming from you laptop via hdmi cable.
Living Room has ample seating and window shades for privacy.
Living Room with MP3 player and iphone dock  and free TELMEX fiber wifi for guest use.
Fresh water dispenser with chilled for your enjoyment.
Living Room has Samsung HDTV, Blu-ray with video library, Playstation 3 and free TELMEX internet.
Dinning Room has seating for six.
Dinning Room
Dinning Room and laundry alcove in hallway.
Dinning Room and laundry alcove in hallway.
Living Room has full air conditioning with remote control and temperature monitor.
Kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, coffee maker, oven range, microwave, and granite countertops.
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining table for six and full kitchen for cooking at home.
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Balcony off living area overlooking pool with free wifi access.
Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances.
Coffee maker, tea kettle, microwave, blender, water cooler, toaster and full utensils for your use.
Seating for six complete with full dinnerware. Chilled and hot water dispenser.
Washer and Dryer in alcove and a clothes rack to dry small loads. Ample towels and bed linens.
Washer and dryer in laundry alcove and hallway.
Serta Queensize bed and private balcony off master bedroom. Dark out shades for sleeping and privacy
Master bedroom with queen size bed and private balcony access.Full blinds for your privacy.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and private balcony access.Full blinds for your privacy.
Master bedroom with full balcony and jungle view. Full blinds and drapes for privacy.
Master bedroom has queen bed with balcony access and blackout window blinds for a pleasant sleep.
The Master Bedroom with walk thru closet to master bath.
Master bedroom has full AC and ceiling fans for your comfort.
Queen size Serta bed in master bedroom.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and private balcony access. Full blinds for your privacy.
Full size walk thru closet and drawers in master bedroom.
Built in closets and drawers for ample storage including electronic safe for guest valuables.
Built in closets and drawers for ample storage including electronic safe for guest valuables.
Master bath with full marble vanity and mirrors.
Marble countertops in bath with tiled walls and floors. Full size walk in shower with glass doors.
Glass door enclosed shower with full tiled walls and floor. Marble countertop and sink in masterbath
Ample 100% cotton linens for your comfort.
Master bath with full tiled walls, walk in shower with glass enclosure.
Serta queen bed in guest bedroom with private balcony access.
Guest bedroom has spacious balcony and private view. Blinds and drapes for your privacy.
Guest room has seperate mini split air conditioner and remote for your comfort.
Guest room with queen size bed and private balcony access. Ample closet and drawer space for storage
Ample storage with full ironing borad and steam iron in closet.
Privacy locks on bedroom doors.
Guest bedroom has spacious balcony and jungle view. Blinds and drapes for your privacy.
Queen size Serta bed with built in closets and drawers for ample storage. Iron and ironing board.
Private balcony access from guest room.
Guest room with queen size bed and private balcony access.
Bathroom with walk in shower and glass enclosure with full tiled walls.
Primary bath has access to hallway and guest bedroom. Fully enclosed glass to tiled shower.
Primary bath has access to hallway and guest bedroom. Fully enclosed glass to tiled shower.
Primary bath has access to hallway and guest bedroom. Fully enclosed glass to tiled shower.
Fully tiled walls and floors with marble countertops.
Full size wall in shower with full glass enclosure and door.
Main balcony off living room overlooks the pool and garden area below.
Outside seating for four and a pleasant area for enjoying a morning coffee or late afternoon drink.
Private balcony off living room with covered roof and overlooks pool area below.
Balcony area for outside ding and relaxing after a day at the beach.
Balcony with private access thru living room glass doors.
Balcony view of pool and garden area below.
Enjoy your balcony perch and observe the pool activities below.
Pool view
Entrance view of pool and balcony.
Bikes are a great way to explore. We suggest iBike Tulum for rentals.
Entrance to Aldea Zama a master planned development with full modern infrastucture.
Aerial map showing Aldea Zama entrance between the beach road and Tulum pueblo. Ideally located.
Zama Village is the first completed building in the grand vision of the Aldea Zama Master Plan.
Sian Kahn is a massive protected area available for day trips.
Pristine sand beaches of Tulum only minutes away for your enjoyment.
Many beach clubs to enjoy the sun, surf and sand with a cold drink in hand.
Aerial of world famous Tulum Ruins less than 10 minutes from complex.
World famous Tulum ruins are nearby. Just a short trip.
The Coba Ruins are one of the few remaining Mayan pyramids that you can climb to the top.
Coba Ruins have the largest Mayan pyramid in the Riveria Maya. Perfect for a half day trip.
Hundreds of cenotes to explore from above and below.
Cenotes are freshwater rivers to explore and enjoy.
The eco chic vibe of beach road that Tulum is famous for. Plenty of places to enjoy local cuisine.
Sian Kahn Biosphere is a protected wildlife sanctuary.
Here is a pix from the beach in  Sian Kaan sent by a friend.
Locogringo webcam pix of beach at El Paraiso. Sargasso gone with the north wind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jinniepk8...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time in Tulum!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Tulum. The condo was perfect! Exactly like the pictures. We had all the commodities and the owner and manager were extremely helpful. We were close to the beach (about 10 minutes by car) and enjoyed spending time in Tulum. The food was great. Lots of lovely local restaurants.

We were there for 14 days. Our daughters loved the swimming pool and the beach. We went mostly to Coco Tulum, Cilantro's and Amansala Hotels. You can go there and use their facilities and access to the beach as long as you order a bit of food and beverages. We particularly recommend visits to Tulum Ruins and Koba Ruins as well as Cenotes. Swimming in the Cenotes was just great! Xel-Ha was also lots of fun (recreationnal park). Renting a car gave us all the liberty to go where ever we wanted whenever we wanted. The roads are safe, and driving is easy.

The condo compound and area is also safe and guarded. The people in Tulum is particularly nice and friendly. We also registered the girls to some Spanish classes at the El Camino school on Satellite North street. The girls loved their teacher Alejandra!

We highly recommend this condo in Zama Village. You can count on Bill (the owner) and Daniella (the manager) to answer all of your questions and help you in anyway they can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to everything (city and beach)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for the kind words and positive review. We enjoy when you have a great time at Mariposa Azul and appreciate the care you took with our second home. There are many adventures to have and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Best regards - Bill, Loxy and Daniella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyTibb...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxation holiday after a busy family wedding in California”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It is a wonderful apartment for two couples or a family holiday.
Apart from lack of space to store food, it is a very well equipped and delightful place to stay. It is in an excellent position approximately equidistant from the town and the beach, where there are wonderful restaurants. There is a huge variety of things to do and places to visit.
The air-con was most welcome and very efficient. It feels like a luxurious place to stay and is also quite simple but stylish decor.
I would thoroughly recommend it to friends and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tulum as a holiday venue and a very clean well appointed apartment
Liked least: Proximity of the builders next door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thanks for the kind words and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mariposa Azul. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tulum. Best regards, Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwestco...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condominium in the heart of Tulum”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful condo in the heart of Tulum. My husband and I stayed here while visiting Tulum for the first time. We stayed in an "eco-resort" for one night prior to staying at the condo, and while being on the beach is nice, the modern conveniences of the condo were happily welcomed! Tulum is all about "eco-friendly", which often means NO electricity, no modern day conveniences. Bill's condo was the perfect mix of luxury and convenience. It is located 5 minutes from town and 5 minutes from the beach. We couldn't have been happier. For the price, it can't be beat. It has everything you can imagine, including beach towels and coolers. Highly recommended, especially those traveling with kids. We will be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. You are welcome anytime. Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lupita S
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than the Hotel I stayed in Cancun Hotel Zone!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I want to THANK YOU for letting us stay at your rental. As, soon as we opened the door we knew we were going to LOVE IT! Everything, we needed was there. Can't wait to recommend to our friends that will stay in TULUM.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, beautiful inside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thank you for the kind words and taking such good care of our second home Mariposa Azul! We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Tulum. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant H
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, highly recommended!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very modern apartment in a brand new complex. I would definitely recommend this to anyone planning to visit Tulum. It's a mile or so from the beach but there is nothing comparable on the beach for anywhere near the price. It was very clean with brand new everything. Tulum is a great place and I would recommend this as a launching pad to visit many places in the Yucatan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Mariposa Azul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltthemo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Tulum Condo”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the well kept condo and its location to the beach and town.
The condo itself has a nice layout with open kitchen and living area and two average size bedrooms. We really enjoyed the large tile showers. The unit was in good shape and felt new. The AC splits cooled the unit so it felt great after a day at the beach.
The location was about 15 minutes by bike to beach and 10 minutes to town. We rode the included bikes everywhere which was great,even to the Mayan Ruin up the North Beach Road.
Bill and Daniella were extremely helpful and gave us some super insight into the area.
Overall, we had an amazing time in Tulum and Bill's condo is highly recommended based on the quality accommodations and location to the local attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
Hello Scott and Susan, Thank you for the kind words and the great way you took care of our second home. Glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to seeing you in Tulum on your next trip! thank you, Bill, Loxy and Daniella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne h
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation rental for family with kids!”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just left Mariposa Azul after spending a glorious week there. We have only good things to say about the whole experience. From corresponding with Bill, who was extremely helpful (despite all my emails and questions), to being greeted by Daniella, who was very welcoming. Only one issue came up during our stay and it was addressed quickly and efficiently. The condo is beautiful and very well equipped. The kids loved the pool and we liked that we could sit on the deck overlooking the pool to keep an eye on them. There were several families with children staying in the complex, and we all made some great friends. The proximity of the condo to the beach, the grocery store and to the town was perfect for us. We had a car, so we drove everywhere but it was easy and we tried several of the restaurants Bill recommended. This was the first of three vacation rentals we'll be staying at on this trip, and this one set the bar very high. I'd be very surprised if we come across anything better! Thank you again for everything and we hope to be back soon!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
Hi Jeanne and Tim, Thank you so much for your kind words and consideration. Have a wonderful vacation in Q Roo and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Best regards, Bill, Loxy and Daniella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing