We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley hostel”
Review of Tulum Naa Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulum Naa Studios
Ranked #47 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had a great time and met great people from all over the world. If you don't look for a place to party all night long, but to actually get some rest and relaxation Tulum Naa is just right for you! Rooms are getting cleaned every day and with a size of only 4 beds doorms are pretty small and quiet as well!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulumNaa, Director General at Tulum Naa Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We were happy to serve you and your comments are very important to us, thank you!. Come back soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 66 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

One of the cheapest hostels I could find in tulum town, and the place is really good, always very clean, the room maid cleans the rooms and makes the beds every day; the staff is always very helpful they really go out of their way to make your life easier; it feels really safe, lockers are good, kitchen is nice there's even a blender, and always impeccably clean, nice outdoor area with hammocks, came back to tulum few times and always stop here

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulumNaa, Director General at Tulum Naa Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

How wonderful you were happy with us, we hope you visit us on your next holiday and thank you very much your comments.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We found the Tulum Naa by accident when looking at another hostel across the street that didn't have any space available. Tulum Naa gave us a 4 bed dorm as a private (which we were looking for). What a great find. Small - only 5 rooms. We had room service everyday, even having our towels made into animals with fresh flower adornments! The entire hostel was cleaned daily, the kitchen appeared to be cleaned at least twice daily and the grass area raked daily. Staff is very friendly and helpful (Irene and Guadalupe especially), and yes, English is not their first language, but remember you are staying in a Spanish speaking country :) . Wifi connection was good, we had adequate hot water and the shower pressure was fine. The exterior door is locked at night and we felt very safe and comfortable. Location is convenient enough, just a few blocks off of Ave. Tulum. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulumNaa, Director General at Tulum Naa Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We appreciate a lot your opinions, thanks!!, Hope to see you once again and were happy to meet you.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Apprehensive about the hostel as there are few reviews offered on TA, we were sceptical before we stayed- was not at all necessary! The hostel was lovely and peaceful and the rooms were clean and functional. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Ended up extending our stay there as there was such a nice feel to the place. Great for the price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldismyoyster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stay at Hostal Tulum Naa in a 4 bed dorm with a private bathroom. Rooms generally were fine in terms of space, but shower had no water pressure, so washed in sink. It got very hot in rooms and lots of mosquitos. Location is nothing special as it's also a little out of the way and hard to find at night.

I hung around the hostel communal area as I had an afternoon bus to get elsewhere, but the manager abruptly asked me to leave as I was still at the hostel after checkout time. He left me no choice but to wait on the street and then at the bus station for hours before my bus left. There was no language barrier as I'm a native Spanish speaker, so the manager cares little for his guests. The other staff were fairly helpful though.

I recommend staying elsewhere for the same price practically, closer to the coast where the scenery is incredible - it's probably 30-40min door to door from the hostel to the nearest decent beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Tulum Naa is a budget hostel located very centrally in the town of Tulum. The staff are helpful and friendly, although do not speak fantastic English. It has great kitchen facilities including a fridge, two cookers, a blender and a microwave. The dorms are small with 4-6 beds and are ventilated with fans. There is a small clean garden area with hammocks and tables.

The hostel is a little difficult to locate as they haven't yet installed a sign on the exterior. Basically, look for the imprinted signs on the pavement of the street Satélite Norte

I have almost nothing bad to say about this place at all and would certainly stay again, for me it is the definition of everything you want and expect from a well-priced hostel. It's worth mentioning that all the other guests while I was there were couples, so perhaps not such a great place for lone-travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedLuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

really regret prebooking 3 nights there .We came across so many nicer hostels in the area with a pool and first of all A/C and by the beach for the same price.You just can't sleep at night,melting away with a fan in the room that heats up during the day and stayes extremely hot at night.There is no place to hang around with other backpackers but just a big wall to look at outside the rooms.The bathroom was really dirtly and the only good thing about the room was no bedbags.There is no info about the area available at the reception and bit difficult to communicate with the reception if you can't speak spanish.I would reccomend staying elsewhere but here...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
TuboTulum Hostel
TuboTulum Hostel
#23 of 134 in Tulum
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chill Inn Hostal
Chill Inn Hostal
#5 of 134 in Tulum
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Che Tulum
Hostel Che Tulum
#14 of 134 in Tulum
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 98 in Tulum
1,314 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amansala Eco-Chic Resort + Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulum Naa Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulum Naa Studios

Address: Av. Satelite Lote 1 Mz 23 | Col. Tulum Centro, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulum Naa Studios is a Mayan-style building, typical of the region with 5 spacious rooms 3 of which are air conditioning, kitchenette, minibar, free internet and 2 with air conditioning and fridge, also have free Internet. All rooms have a double bed and the room is for two people and private bathroom. Tulum Naa Studios has an excellent location in the center of town of Tulum is a wonderful place for travelers who enjoy exploring freely around this place full of natural and cultural charms because we have an atmosphere of privacy, cleanliness and tranquility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing