We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woow ... Amazing hotel very comfortable and lovely stuff ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Woow ... Amazing hotel very comfortable and lovely stuff ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with all required options.
Very clean and tidy and cozy large kitchen with all cooking tools and options
We planned to stay one night and stayed three because of the charm of the place
10 minutes cycling to the beach with the free The hotel's bikes and 5 minute walk to the supermarket largest in the city.
Staff charming and very helping
There is a pool and coffee and snacks free
Recommended for anyone tired of restaurants and exploitation of tourist
Amazing suites and meet all needs and more

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank matan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa_Hotels, Director Comercial at Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers, It is really rewarding for us to read that you had a great stay with us thanks to our unbeatable location in Tulum Downtown, our services,the cleanness and the coziness of our suites, we will certainly recognize this effort with our entire team; again, thank you very much for your recommendations.

Best regards.

Luis Marroquin
Commercial Director
Mariposa Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    35
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
46
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontinyent, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We only stayed at Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel for one night but we were made most welcome by all the members of staff we met. The apartment was large, clean and provided everything we needed. The attention to detail was first class and went as far as beach towels, toiletries, slippers and dressing gowns and coffee and buiscuits. The hotel is a short walk to the town centre where there are many excellent bars, shops and restaurants. The Mayan ruins are close by and within easy reach a bicycle which is available from the hotel. It has a small pool within the courtyard which protects it from the wind. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone spending time in Palenque.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa_Hotels, Director Comercial at Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Eric,

We would like to thank you for your positive review, it is very important to us. We are very happy you have enjoyed our premium location in Tulum downtown as well as our service and amenities such as the free bicycles and the outdoor pool, we will keep our hard work to make sure all our visitors are pampered and delighted while staying in our luxury hotel.

Thank you for your recomendations to other future travelers.

Best regards.

Luis Marroquin
Commercial Director
Mariposa Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have always stayed on the beach in Tulum, but this was our first trip in the middle of summer and good A/C was essential. We figured we would try out Palms and we were very pleased. The rooms are huge, the A/C is excellent, and the staff are super friendly. If you have a car, the location is excellent for getting to/from the beach or in and out of town. Very good value, we will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SipadanChangedMyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa_Hotels, Director Comercial at Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write and share your opinion, we are also thrilled to know that you have had a wonderful stay, on behalf of the entire Mariposa Hotels team we would like to thank you for your preference and for letting us know that our personal, attentive service and facilities have created a wonderful experience on your vacations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Luis Marroquín
Commercial Director
Mariposa Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The place looked brand new. Its right off the intersection of the 307(coming from cancun or chemutal)and the 109(coming from merida/chichen itza). Its in alley way near a 7-11. It looks like an apartment complex converted into a hotel. I stayed in room 4 and it was a huge one bedroom apartment. Everything was completed updated. You walk in a huge living room, with a kitchen and all the appliances you need. A dining table and a futon to watch tv on. The room is so big the TV looks small from the futon. When you keep walking, there is a bathroom to your left with a gorgeous design. It even has a beday. The room is a good size with a king size bed. Alot of closet space. On the counter it has a robes,slippers and water. The hotel is close to downtown can walk to all the places to eat. You could walk to the ruins if you wanted as well. Its not too far away. I would estimate a 10 minute walk. This place is great for a family. It's nice for a couple or someone solo depending on your budget. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had no idea what to expect in terms of accommodations in Tulum but this place has been very nice: comfortable, great AC, apartment-size suite with full kitchen. Though we didn't think we'd need that, it was nice to have the space to stretch out and the option to bring restaurant leftovers home to have the next day. The pool was nice after a sticky day at Tulum. We were here in the off season so hotel was not full. Concierge gave good recommendations for places to go and things to do. Recommend hooks behind the doors to hang towels, bathing suits.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckygrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found this boutique hotel by accident. It is off the main road hidden between old buildings. It is owned by Italians and the building has an Italian flair to it. Very nicely furnished which includes robes and slippers. Ours had a full kitchen There is free coffee, tea, water and sweets in the lobby and a small well kept pool in the courtyard.

Room Tip: All rooms are around a courtyard. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days with two rooms for our extended family and loved this hotel. The rooms are huge apartments - full kitchen/dining area, two comfortable couches a TV and balcony. The bedroom is very large with lots of storage for clothes and suitcases. The full bathroom is very nice.
The common area of the hotel is very clean and inviting with coffee, water and small snacks. The pool is nice and clean.
Last, but not least, the staff is extremely friendly and professional. I cannot recommend the Palms Tulum highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#42 of 91 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#15 of 91 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#5 of 91 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
1.0 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#49 of 91 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#35 of 91 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel

Property: Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
Address: Calle Escorpion Sur esquina con Calle Andromeda, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently added to Mariposa Hotels Collection, Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel is a brand new 4 star property in the Mexico Caribbean. With 9 pool view one bedroom Suites it shines above the competition for its service excellence,unbeatable location, luxurious facilities and amenities that provide an exceptionally gratifying vacation experience while staying in the quaint and charming Downtown of Tulum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing