We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
664
85
24
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
85
24
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room rooftop jacuzzi tequila tasting ziggy's restaurant our honeymoon every morning mexican wine rose petals day bed tuna tacos lobby bar bottle of champagne concierge team air conditioning casa jaguar breakfast was included the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 791 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Very nice all around...great staff, good food, clean rooms, beautiful hotel/pool. We were treated very well and always had a pleasant experience. The rooms are lovely and very clean. We were there when there was a seaweed problem and ours was one of the few hotels that kept the beach area in front of it clean.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keri5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for taking time to write your positive review of your stay with us, we are very happy to know that you appreciated all aspects and that you had a pleasant experience.
Thank you also for the comment regarding the cleaning of the seaweed each morning, our staff members will appreciate, as they clean the beach for our guests from the early hours.

Thank you again for having chosen us, and we hope to see you again in another occasion.

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We come back to this tiny jewel every year. It only gets better! The staff is amazing. Barbara is a reason we keep coming back. Esli is truly the mixologist of all time. Be sure to order the Scarlet Cindy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cindypQ9745DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Guests,

Gracias!!!!!!! We all hope you’ll keep on visiting us at your home away from home!

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at The Beach Tulum from July 19-25. This was the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed at. We wanted something different than a typical big resort and we got much more than I ever expected. The best part of our trip was seeing the sea turtles leave their eggs just steps from our room. The staff was extremely helpful and made us feel as if we were at home. (Eloisa, Barbara, Julio, Pepe, German and Sammie and many more )
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stunningmrsmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so very happy to know you felt as if you were home and our team thanks you for remembering them.
We hope you’ll be back soon.

Ps. Make sure you check our social media page for updates on the baby turtles!!!

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

My husband and I visited in July and wow what a fabulous place to enjoy some time together. From the moment we stepped inside and were greeted by Marianna we knew were were somewhere special. Our room, a suite on the ground floor, was superb and to fall asleep with the sound of the waves was just magical. The staff here treat you like family, and did everything possible to make this holiday special. A special thanks to Eric who cleaned our room perfectly every day - sometimes twice and left that lovely surprise in our room. If you need some time away from your busy life, love the beach and a little bit of luxury with a very personal touch then this is the place for you. Just book it!
Thanks so much to everyone at The Beach - we will try our best to get back there!

Room tip: I think all the rooms have an ocean view. However the ground floor is great because you just step out right on to the beach!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for yoru wonderful review! We are really all very happy to know that you could unwind and fully relax, and listen the sound of the waves from your bed.
Thank you for your special mention or mariana and the concierge staff, and of Eric, both wil be very pleased.

We hope to see you again soon

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Where to start? The accommodations were amazing, we had the beach level suite where we walked out our door straight to the beach. Ziggy's food was amazing. The decor and grounds were beautiful and immaculate. But the thing that blew us away more than anything was the wonderful staff. We're going to miss them sooo much! Eloisa, Vickie, Mariana, Sam and Sammy were not only friendly accommodating and professional they made us feel like we were staying with friends. Their smiles and warm greetings every time we walked in the room warmed our hearts. We enjoyed every minute we got to spend with them. Truly an experience we have never had staying anywhere else in the world and it's because of them. This place is paradise and the people are just the best. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: I think the ground level room with beach access was awesome!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us! We thank you for the comments on the junior suite, the food and immaculate grounds, but we would like to thank you especially for your very kind words on our staff members; Eloisa, Vickie, Mariana, Sam and Sammy and everyone wlse will be proud to read your words.

We look forward to your next visit!!

Your The Beach Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews