We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Tulum
Nearby Hotels
$414
$392
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$550
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Posada Yum Kin(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$107
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piedra Escondida(Tulum)
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$604
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$190
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$184
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
566
81
19
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
81
19
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstequila tastingziggy's restaurantrooftop jacuzziour honeymoonevery morningmexican winerose petalsdeluxe roomstuna tacossun deckconcierge teamlobby barbottle of champagneday bedair conditioningbreakfast was includedcasa jaguar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 682 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a week at The Beach Tulum for our birthdays in early July. The staff was amazing, helpful, friendly and we couldn't have asked for more. It was our first time in Tulum and between Mariana, Silvie and Dan's advice on what to do and where to go and how to get around - we had a great week. The hotel is very laid back, clean and beautiful. We couldn't get enough of breakfast every morning at Ziggy Beach and staff was amazing too - Erick went out of his way to make sure we were happy. Now the cenotes, ruins and beach are spectacular, but nothing compared to Barbara's cocktails and conversation. We plan on returning to The Beach Tulum and hope to share this treasure with family and friends. We couldn't recommend staying at The Beach Tulum enough - it was the perfect week to decompress, get off the grid, do some exploring, lots of eating and drinking and simply enjoy paradise. If you can get to Tulum book The Beach Tulum!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear guests,

What a lovely feedback! Thank you so much on behalf of the whole The Beach Team and of course Ziggy's! We are happy and enthusiastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations, especially because it was your first time in Tulum.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and turning your Birthday into something special.
We are looking forward to your next visit .

Thank you and best wishes

The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Beach Tulum for our honeymoon and it was absolute paradise. As soon as we arrived, the area had the most incredible vibe to it.
We were greeted with a bottle of champagne in our amazing beach front room. The room had a king bed, massive hot tub and a beautiful feel. It was right on the beach so the morning views were incredible. The sound of the ocean at night was just bliss. We also had a private roof top terrace which again has just amazing views. There are plenty of sun beds on the beach with service from the bar staff.
The hotel is a boutique hotel which we loved, felt very relaxing with having minimal people.
There is also a pool at the back door of your room which was beautiful. We spent most of our time on the beach though as it was paradise!
The hotel has it's own restuarant, Ziggy's and the food and service was AMAZING! People from other hotels would come eat there as it was such delicious food.
Staff were so friendly and helpful - we really didn't have a fault with it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annieandrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guests,

Congratulations again and thank you for your amazing review.
It makes us really proud to know that we met your expectations and that you had such a wonderful experience at our Beach Hotel. We truly believe that excellent service, comfortable amenities and a great beach in front of your room makes the best recipe for a perfect getaway.
Thank you again for sharing this review and hopefully see you again for your next anniversary.

Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just returned home (NYC) after spending 4 days/nights at The Beach - room 204 to be exact. Let me say that I am in full depression mode after leaving. We absolutely LOVED it there - literally it is heaven on earth! The rooms were insanely gorgeous and clean, the pool was awesome, the actual beach/water was perfect and the staff....they were absolutely incredible! Jeronimo greeted us and couldn't have been sweeter (we actually hugged him yesterday when we were leaving). He was filled with tons of useful information about where to go and what to see - which included a day trip to Akumal (such a cute beach town about 25 mins away). Barbara made us the most incredible cocktails and it was always so nice to have a drink (or 3) with her before we went to dinner each night. Barbara, if you are reading this, we owe you "pickle-back shots" if you ever make it to NYC :) Please know that we stopped by the bar to see you yesterday (before leaving) but sadly, Jeronimo said it was your day off. The rest of the staff was incredible as well, always making sure we were okay and asking how our stay was.

We actually stayed at a different hotel for the first part of our trip, and while that hotel was lovely, The Beach was definitely our favorite. FYI- It's important to do your research when booking a hotel in Tulum....as they are all so different, with different locations along the beach, fresh water vs salt water in the sink/shower, rocky beach vs calm, quiet beach, rooms with AC vs no AC etc. etc. We stopped to look at 10-12 hotels when we arrived (as we didn't have a room booked for the first leg of the trip) and it was interesting to see how unique/different each hotel was. Even though the hotels are next to each other along the long stretch of beach- the actual sand/beach is much nicer at certain hotels, some hotels are very far one way or another (which would make it hard to walk to bars/restaurants without a cab or car), some are set further away from the beach, do not have electricity overnight, etc. Even from the websites that we looked at so many times before the trip, it's hard to tell until you see these places in person and get a feel for how and where they are. We chose a more rustic hotel for the first few days before we settled into The Beach.

We found that The Beach had everything we needed without being a "fancy" all-inclusive resort - which is definitely not what we wanted. We didn't even use or need the AC at night, something I was definitely worried about. Our room was directly on the beach and had cool breezes from the ocean all day/night. Literally the most relaxing thing ever to fall alseep to waves crashing on the beach. And so amazing to be able to lay on the beach just steps from your room.

Also, Ziggy's next door is incredible for breakfast (which is included) and pre-dinner drinks. Every single thing I ate at Ziggy's was amazing - especially the shrimp ceviche - definitely a must. If you are laying out in front of your room or at their sister hotel next door, they will even bring you drinks/food throughout the day - which you definitely do not have at every hotel in Tulum.

Anyway, I could go on and on about this place....and it's no doubt we will definitely be back! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. When we were leaving yesterday, the man at the front desk asked if there was anything they could do to improve the hotel....I think it's the first time I could (literally) not think of one thing. I saw that someone noted that having a fridge in the rooms woudl be nice - and yes, that would be great.....otherwise, everything was perfect! Thanks to all at The Beach and cannot wait to come back with our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kristy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write such a thorough review and sharing your experience with other potential Tulum travelers.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and could fully enjoy the spectacular view and the magic of Tulum's beaches. Barbara, Jeronimo and the rest of the staff are really touched by your words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon back at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you
The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel online looking for something a little more exotic and relaxing than the big resorts in Cancun. What we found was a tropical paradise. AMAZING! I was skeptical as to whether the website photos were going to be true to the real thing. In reality, you can't capture the beauty and serenity of this hotel. It's a fairly new hotel. We stayed in a superior room for 4 nights. It was spacious and serene. I loved the simple beachy spa like decor. The bed was a little firm, but I liked it. Sleep in the hammock if you don't like firm, this place is a dream. The first thing we did every morning was open the patio doors so we could slowly wake to the sound of the waves crashing on the shore. you could literally run 20 feet and jump in the ocean. The water was warm and clear and the sand was soft and white. The staff was amazing. The response to everything we needed was, "no problem." The concierge will be your lifeline especially if you don't speak Spanish. They helped us with everything. Definitely use the car service that the hotel mentions on the website. It's convenient, safe, and reliable. The restaurant was convenient and delicious as well. Breakfast is included with the room as is a bottled water everyday. It was perfect. The staff in the restaurant was also amazing. Be patient bc not everyone speaks English, but rest assured that they are getting someone who does. There were many beautiful resorts along the beach, but I didn't see any that gave each room their own beach entrance like the rooms at this hotel. We walked the beach home every night. This hotel and beach reminded me of the place Bella and Edward stayed on their honeymoon in the Twilight movie. Also, bring PESOS. The hotel accepts credit card, but the tours and restaurants throughout the town do NOT. And if you can, bring smaller pesos like hundreds because getting change was the only inconvenience I encountered on this trip. We walked everywhere and rented a bike one day, but taxis are an option and they rarely had change either. You'll find this vacation relaxing, fun, and full of culture. Tulum will change you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review. Thank you for sharing your experience and for describing our Hotel & staff so well. We are really touched by your words and enthusiastic to hear we exceeded your expectations, especially as this was your first time in beautiful Tulum.
Hopefully we have the pleasure to see you again in the future and show you more of our Mexican hospitality.

Gracias

Your The Beach Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We recently stayed at The Beach Tulum after 3 nights in Cancun. We felt relaxed and welcome from the minute we arrived. Both reception girls were lovely and extremely helpful. We booked a Superior room and we were happy with the space, facilities and most of all the view and closeness to the beach. We didn't use the roof terrace as it wasn't shaded and was too hot The only problem we encountered was the air conditioning didn't work for the 7 nights we were there. One reason we chose this resort was the air conditioning and we were advised that it was working at 80% but it wasn't working at all. Management recognised our disappointment and made amends for this. The rooms were spotlessly clean, all facilities were great and nothing was too much trouble. Barbara the bar tender was great, such a warm friendly. It was the sort of place that you could use as a base to explore and experience the region or you could stay at the resort and do nothing but relax. A fridge in the room would have been good.

Room Tip: I would chose a superior room again as it was more private and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytraveller5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and for taking the time to share your experience with others potential Tulum travelers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we could not foresee the technical situation of the air conditioning but we are glad you reached out to us while you stayed with us so we could find a solution. Your feedback helps us improve and make corrections.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future here at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews