We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy views”
Review of The Beach Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beach Tulum
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our second visit as we were so impressed by the position right on the most beautiful beach. This time we stayed at the Superior Deluxe room with its large roof terrace (incl hot tub) and directly on the beach. Gorgeous and spacious and cool and clean. Lots of beach beds, beautiful swimming pool, especially nice if it was too windy at sea. Very windy sea made it difficult to swim (red flags were flying for the 8 days we were there) but we went off to 4 different local cenotes for a cool clear swim.
The staff were excellent and exceptionally friendly and helpful without any fuss. Thanks to Anna, Dan, "Paddy" (Manuel), Jorge and all his wonderful restaurant staff. We ate at a few other places along the beach but Ziggy's was far and away the best, especially for the lobster BBQ.
Very quiet and romantic place and very low-key. NB No children are allowed in the Beach hotel, although there were some children in the restaurant which is open to all.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, the superior ones have direct beach access and direct pool access and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjiFernandez, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the whole staff we thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel.
It makes us very happy to know that you had such a pleasant time here at THE BEACH TULUM. Our concept is, above all, to create a relaxing and romantic getaway for our guests merged with excellent service. A little side note, we are an only adult hotel so to be checked in you have to be 18 years old, nevertheless the beach club, as you have correctly written, is part of a different property and open for non hotel guests.
We would love to welcome you back one day. Take care!

Muchas Gracias

Your The Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 628 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wonderful stay. Relaxing, uber romantic. Room was the greatest...the décor is the view! Frank Lloyd Wright-ish. AC was great at night but the constant trade winds didn't really make it necessary. Get a Styrofoam cooler at the local OXXO...nice to have drinks in your room. The pool is lovely. Breakfast was great. If you want entertainment, it's not here...rent a bike, go to the ruins early (8am). Go into town, eat at Ginger...amazing ceviche. Walked the beach forever. Sea can be rough..but the kiteboarders love it! Come here if you want to fall in love.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdonalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjiFernandez, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. We truly appreciated your feedback and are flattered to know that you have fallen in love with THE BEACH TULUM and enjoyed your stay. We love the way you described our room design and the amenities and service. Thank you again for being our guests and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Look after yourselves.

Muchas Gracias

Your The Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I spend 5 days at Beach Tulum and had a phenomenal time. It was our second year in the same room- #7- and we couldn't have been happier with the service, the pace of the hotel (its calm, easy and casual) and the modest luxuries you can't normally find in Tulum-- A/C at night, beautiful and clean design, large bathroom- and phenomenal location on the beach. the roof deck with a sun bed is a huge bonus too. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have roof decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunnathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjiFernandez, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your second visit at The Beach and for your nice comment about our property.
Your words, we believe, portray perfectly the atmosphere we would like to convey to our guests: calm, easy, casual combined with comfort, style and luxury. So thank you for that.
The whole team is looking forward to your next visit at The Beach, take care!

Muchas Gracias

Your The Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the The Beach - Tulum for one glorious week in March 23-29. Words can not express the awesome staff: Anna, Gabby, Manny and so many others. When ever we needed something they were there to assist. The room was AWESOME! Like other places we stayed at in the past - the beds were not hard as a rock. There was a little power glitch every night around 7 p.m.(understandable with everyone turning on the air conditions, which could only be used from 7 p.m. to 7 a.m. We never used it, we just kept the patio door open every night in room 04. Definitely NO complaints, it was our favorite place to stay! Of all the places we have stayed this would be one we would definitely return to - thanks to the staff at The Beach.
Ziggy's - I'm sorry I don't remember all the names of the staff - again AWESOME staff! Thanks for the ice for our little cooler (recommended by another Trip Advisor posting). You have to try the CocoLoco - cute and tasty drink. The salsa/guacamole and chips were fresh and a nice snack in the mid-afternoon. I can express how wonderful all the food we ate at Ziggy's was - free big breakfast and excellent dinners. We didn't each lunch at Ziggy's because we were to full from breakfast.
The beach - Relaxing and Beautiful is all I can say about the beach! Not packed liked the all-inclusive resorts, which was a huge plus. Definitely worth the price (which is a little higher than all-inclusive but so worth it).
Thank you to all the staff at The Beach and Ziggy's for the best vacation in Tulum. I hope we come back!

Room Tip: We were in room 04 on the beach - it was beautiful to wake up each morning and see the ocean. All th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjiFernandez, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Tulum! Thank you very much for your great review, it really is a compliment for us to know that everyone did a great job and that you and your boyfriend could enjoy your one week vacation thoroughly.
Certainly, we will tell Ziggy's staff about your high praise as well.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and hopefully see you again one day here at THE BEACH.


Muchas Gracias
Our team The Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent a week at The Beach Tulum and it was amazing. From the moment we arrived we felt completely relaxed, due in no small part to the welcoming staff. They were amazing, friendly and helpful. All the staff we deal with were great but I would like to mention Manuel, Dan and Anna who were just lovely people and Rosa (at the restaurant) who had a smile on every day. The room was simple and large, with a view to die for. Having walked up and down the beach most days we did get a peek at a number of the beach clubs and this was the nicest one. I imagine that there are many similarities between the hotels that front onto the beach so for me it comes down to the staff, and the staff at The Beach Tulum were great. We will absolutley be returning.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a great roof deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Gibson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjiFernandez, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Tulum! On behalf on all the team here at The Beach Hotel, we wanted to say GRACIAS for being our guests and for staying with us recently. We are so happy to know that we met your expectations and that you had such a wonderful time with us. Thank you again for your lovely words describing our hotel and our staff with such enthusiasm! . Look after yourselves and hopefully see you again on your next trip to beautiful Tulum.


Muchas Gracias
Our team at The Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was possibly the best hotel I every stayed at. The pictures and descriptions do not do this place justice. Tulum was an amazing town and I am sure wherever we stayed, it would have been fine, but having a place like The Beach to call home was unreal. The beach was perfect, the staff was friendly and informative, and the food was great. The rooms were really nice and although they didnt have much, there wasnt anything else I needed.

The hotel is small and really convenient, as everything is close by. I will certainly return to Tulum again and will 100% be returning to The Beach. Feel free to contact me directly with any specific questions - I would be happy to answer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was amazing. I am sure they are all awesome though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjiFernandez, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Tulum! On behalf on all the team here at The Beach Hotel, we wanted to say GRACIAS for being our guests and for staying with us recently. It was so nice to meet you!

We saw this morning your comments and we are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that you described us as the best hotel on heart! Wow…! We are so blessed to recieve such a compliment.

We really appreciate that you shared your comments and appreciation with others travellers, it makes us be so proud of the hard work we are doing each day and give us even more motivation to keep on doing so.

Thank-you and we hope you will come back soon to enjoy the beach and the relaxing and stimulating vibe of Tulum… keep taking it easy and be so friendly, it was also such a pleasure for us to receive you guys ;)

Best Regards from all our team at The Beach Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AurelienCress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 99 in Tulum
458 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#24 of 99 in Tulum
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 99 in Tulum
1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
#11 of 99 in Tulum
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 99 in Tulum
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tulum

Address: Road Tulum-Boca Paila km 7 | Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $519 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Tulum is a small adult-only upscale boutique hotel with 28 specially designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our eco-friendly hotel has many special amenities to make your stay comfortable. We offer ground floor Deluxe rooms, Rooftop Jacuzzi rooms and Junior Suites with private heated plunge pool. All rooms have 1 king size bed and are beachfront. Enjoy complimentary breakfast at Ziggy's or Fresco's, free use of our bikes to tour Tulum, daily on site yoga classes available, on site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beach Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing