We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Cenote for swimming! ”
Review of Casa Cenote

Casa Cenote
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Discover Scuba in Cenote and Ocean Dive
Ranked #11 of 85 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boat trips point, fishing, snorkel in the reef, we offer dives for beginers and certified people.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
548 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cenote for swimming! ”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

A lovely cenote close to Tulum, the water is amazing and there are thousands of fish in the cenote. It's great for swimming as its nice and open - the water was crystal clear and visibility is perfect!

Entry was 40 pesos and you can hire snorkel gear and kayaks Etc if you wish!

Helpful?
2 Thank blueflag08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    246
    73
    18
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Cenote”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The water was a bit cold and I really didn't see much, but it was a nice relaxing way to cool off and spend the afternoon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful cenote with crystal clear water to swim, snorcle and dive”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went to Casa Cenote (also know as Cenote Manatee) by taxi, around 15 min from the zona hotelera. It was definitely worth the trip, although we didn't dive, but just snorcled.
It was not crowed, only a few people diving in the cenote, so it was perfect! We went there weekdays around 11 am.
Crystal clear water, beautiful fishes and a unique atmosphere. Incredible nature!
The entrance was only a few bucks, so it's definitely worth it!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor above ground cenote”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

There isn't much to see. We saw 2 fish and one tiny eel. Halfway through the swim our guide told us to watch for crocodiles, luckily there weren't any that day. Not much to do on the beach across the street either. Not worth it compared to all the good cenotes and beaches in the area. Very disappointing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank southernbeachgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice day trip”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good way to spend at hour or two. go early to avoid crowds. paid about 30 dollars for entry, kayak and snorkel gear, worth it. a memorable experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremyfpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Cenote also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Casa Cenote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing