We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian food with a touch of caribbean breeze”
Review of Juanita Diavola

Juanita Diavola
Ranked #91 of 425 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Juanita Diavola has the best pizzas in town. They are open for any meal during the day: breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The place is pretty with extraordinary attention; prices are low and affordable. The food is abundant and delicious. Don't hesitate to try Juanita's restaurant; it's one of the best restaurants in Tulum. The bar is good too; they have a variety of exotic drinks to accompany your meal. Friendly ambiance, great food, and a fine place to make your visit more pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoTulum, General Manager at Juanita Diavola, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hi Kendra!

Reading "one of the best restaurant's in Tulum" in your review, certainly makes us feel swell!
It's always good to know our customers enjoy the details of our every day efforts.
Next time you're here, I'll be happy to buy the first round at the bar ;)

Really looking forward to your next visit.
Have a good one,

Yeye Ramz.
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had an amazing time visiting Tulum, Juanita Diavola's restaurant in particular is great. The food is exquisite and people treat you very kindly. The prices are low and the place is warm and cozy. You enjoy good food with a family oriented atmosphere. Juanita plays live music and the ambiance is spectacular. I strongly recommend this place for dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margoflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoTulum, General Manager at Juanita Diavola, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hello there, Margo!

Thanks a lot for sharing such an amazing review about Juanita Diavola.
I'm sure our Chef will be very happy to read you enjoyed her "exquisite" food.
We think live music is always fun for a good night out, so we're glad you had the chance to listen to Micca's (local musician) acoustic performance.
Don't hesitate to drop by for another visit when in Tulum, it's always a pleasure to be your host :)

Cheers!

Yeye Ramz.
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We came here for the pizza and weren't disappointed. Great pizza, very good prices (much less than in the other restaurants on the beach road) and delicious desserts. The restaurant is next to the hotel coco and definitely worth to try if u want great italien food for a decent price

Thank LonelyBeachHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoTulum, General Manager at Juanita Diavola, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hi there!

Thanks for taking the time to write down a review for us.
I'm glad we were able to surpass your expectations.
Delicious brick-oven pizza, exotic drinks and personalized service is what Juanita Diavola is all about :)

Be sure to come back soon!

Yeye Ramz.
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Juanita Diavola is a very beautiful restaurant which also delivers pizzas for free along the Tulum hotel zone. However, it's really worth eating in the restaurant. It had some of the best restaurant prices that I saw, and while this may sound petty, after weeks in Mexico, winding up in Tulum resulted in sticker shock. Juanita Diavola tempered that a bit. Their basic pizza margheurite is excellent and wood oven baked, their tiramisu is outstanding, and I loved their mint lemon aid.

Highly recommended spot, especially when you're feeling a bit tapped out and need to feed multiple people. Nonetheless, the restaurant is, again, wonderful, with scenic viewing, an upscale atmosphere, and swanky black couches to eat on if you wish, so it's also a rather romantic spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aqusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here before and wanted to go back. We went for lunch had a great mezcal drink at the bar, then sat at one of the sofas for great empanadas and pizza. We are cigar smokers and to our surprise they sold Cubans we were able to sit and enjoy our smoke. Great waitstaff very friendly we left a good tip and it was appreciated by serving a double shot of as the bartender called it Mexican water on the house. Was a great day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newyork1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoTulum, Director General at Juanita Diavola, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hello there!

Thank you very much for your Juanita Diavola review :)
It is always a pleasure to have people like you come and have a good time with us.
Be sure to be back soon.

Yeye Ramz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juanita Diavola also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Juanita Diavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing