We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co - CLOSED

Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cozy nice palapa few steps from the beach, , breakfast and lunch very yummy cold press healthy juice, home made tropical marmalade and yoghurt with home made granola, organic salad, quinoa all for a healthy detox diet with a special italian flavor ,and from the first of dicember we are open as vegan and vegetarian restaurant also for dinner time. Nice environment and good prices open everyday from 7.30 Am to 11.00 Pm .
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

During my week long stay in Tulum, I had breakfast here every morning. The juices were out of this world, and the food was so fresh and flavorful. The staff was amazing and a delight to see every day, but the true gem was Mario, the owner. He was a wealth of knowledge regarding things to do in Tulum and definitely helped to make my trip all the better...I can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Beautiful location and great food! The juice is delicious and I liked very much "lasagne alla bolognese"!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briscola88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Healthy food & drinks”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I love the juices and the goat cheesse salad, all the ingridients are fresh. They prepared everything at the moment and the place it's close to the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful juices and excellent breakfast”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed across the street at Ahau Tulum and were pleased to find Il Barino on TA. We headed over for breakfast and were very impressed with the fresh juices and excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. He had a lot of books about juicing out which we enjoyed reading while we waited for our food. We found the owner to be friendly and helpful. We loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripgal926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best Fresh Juices I've had!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

They have amazing freshly squeezed or blended juices...yes we have all seen that, but their combinations are creative and so tasty its hard to think of them as being healthy. But they are. Great place for morning book reading or in the middle of they heat brake spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonietta886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing