We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!”

Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co
Ranked #14 of 17 Dessert in Tulum
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast
Description: Cozy nice palapa few steps from the beach, , breakfast and lunch very yummy cold press healthy juice, home made tropical marmalade and yoghurt with home made granola, organic salad, quinoa all for a healthy detox diet with a special italian flavor ,and from the first of dicember we are open as vegan and vegetarian restaurant also for dinner time. Nice environment and good prices open everyday from 7.30 Am to 11.00 Pm .
cornwall
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Had lovely breakfast eggs here with home baked bread and great smoothie served by the very friendly owner. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank bp1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maybe on a good day”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

After reading the reviews about this place and Mario we were really excited to visit this place. We were greeted with a lack of parking and non-pleasant service. Perhaps we caught Mario before his morning coffee but he did not seem very personable and friendly to us, or towards other customers. The coffee was decent but a little overpriced for just an Italian stovetop percolator coffee with milk. We didn't bother ordering breakfast. We opted for La Zebra a few minutes down the road for a real cappuccino.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Manager at Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Denis i'm very surprised !!
of course you can give your opinion , but give us POOR because you don't find a park and for 2 coffee with milk....it seems a little harsh judgment .
what can i said ?...that i take my coffe every morning, just one but every morning.
Have a nice holidays Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and healthy Food”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We loved to eat there, the Drinks were amazing and tasty and the food as well. I recommend the Quinoa salad-i loved them!
Mario, the owner was so friendly and had great recommendation for the area as well. I would Always Return there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Healthy Lunches!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

T and I visited Il Barino most lunch-times during our 10 night stay in Tulum. Mario, the owner, is a really friendly guy and he serves up delicious salads and juice drinks. Take some mosquito spray on cream with you if you're tasty to the little critters else you'll end up feeling itchy!

Recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DudleyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best fresh juices & healthy breakfast”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The natural choice to have breakfast here after a yoga session at Yogashala.
Came back everyday to have breakfast with Italian coffee.
Serves excellent fresh fruit juices made upon order.
Possible to follow a gluten free diet.
Had also the delicious Mexican eggs.
Best of Italian and Mexican hospitality and food culture combined.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svenska007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Il Barino Tulum Juice & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing