We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our meal here”
Review of Restaurare

Restaurare
Ranked #17 of 396 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Author vegan cuisine, supporting local products and farmers, inspired in permaculture and pursuing sustainable development all served with love in tulum's jungle, few steps from the beach.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our meal here”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I'm not a vegarian/vegan (very much a carnivore) but my wife is veg so I wanted to take her here one night. I ordered the mayan curry and she and she had salbutes (sp?) the regional dish. Both were fantastic. We enjoyed very much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    83
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, romantic setting”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was surprised that vegan food could be so delicious. The setting was beautiful and romantic and the service was great. One note: they didn't serve alcohol, otherwise, highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and nice setting”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved our lunch here at Restaurare.
The Mole was amazing and we also ordered the curry and smoothies, wanted to come back here but ran out of time.
Staff were fantastic and very quick service.

Loved the jungle setting but bring bug spray.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are a family of meat eaters, but given the great reviews decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The setting was lovely under the trees not really a clearing, but some tables amount the trees. The fruit juices were fantastic, but no option to any alcohol which was fine for one nights meal. The menu was relatively small, but what we all tried was really enjoyable. Like the last reviewer, we got bitten by some bugs, so agree, you need to put on some repellant. Not unique in this area. Will we go back there this vacation? Probably not, but really glad we went there once.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had great food at restaurare and service was extremely friendly. Unfortunately insects love it too, so bring alot of repellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MegAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurare also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Restaurare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing