We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Malquerida”
Review of La Malquerida

La Malquerida
Ranked #25 of 400 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurante- Cantina.Mexican food (tacos, quesadillas, stuffed jalapenos, guacamole, tostadas, fajitas and nachos)Seafood (fish fillet, shrimp, lobster and octopus)Caribbean food (ceviche, shrimp cocktail or tuna salad)Grill (roast pork Mayan style, grilled chicken, roast beef and arrachera)and more ...Cantina bar (tropical cocktails. Margarita, mojitos, pina colada, caipirinha and more ... Natural Juices, beer, red and white wine)Terrace with garden view, living room, outdoor tables.Bar with swings.Sports bar. tv. flat screen. hd.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.coffee and tea. espresso, cappuccino, hot cholate
Cuenca, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Malquerida”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Love these guys! The service is great and friendly. Definitely can help you decide what to eat from a complete menu. The ceviche was some of the best that I have had and it was and ample portion. Couple of nice flat screens if you want to catch a soccer match or American football game. Cold beer and freshly made cocktails. One place to definitely try while in Tulum. Tell Elbert that Uncle Sam sent you. Aloha!

Sam

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suddensam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    235
    49
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for dinner and breakfast”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here when we first arrived in Tulum and breakfast a few days later. Both were very good and very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend stopping by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gillisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden on a sidestreet.....”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It took a while to find but we enjoyed the food once we were there! The service was also good. Some of us didn't even use the menu, just told them what we wanted to eat and they pointed out their recommendations on the menu for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rautx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best margarita. Hands down,”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I've had many margaritas in tulum And they make the best one. I need that recipe. We would take a cab from the beach simply to have a sip of their famous cocktail! My boyfriend and I would sit on the swings at the bar. Great place to start the evening or to end it. Chill place and great service!
We had lunch once, the tacos were good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fanning_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, bar, and service”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had the very good, fresh, and large portion ceviche, very good tacos, the pina coladas... Mario was our waiter, he served the food and drinks with a smile, and even taught us how to make roses from napkins. Then we moved to the bar and had more drinks and met cool people. It was a great evening. Thank guys!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lior4NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Malquerida also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Malquerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing