We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for dinner and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Malquerida

La Malquerida
Ranked #22 of 386 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurante- Cantina.Mexican food (tacos, quesadillas, stuffed jalapenos, guacamole, tostadas, fajitas and nachos)Seafood (fish fillet, shrimp, lobster and octopus)Caribbean food (ceviche, shrimp cocktail or tuna salad)Grill (roast pork Mayan style, grilled chicken, roast beef and arrachera)and more ...Cantina bar (tropical cocktails. Margarita, mojitos, pina colada, caipirinha and more ... Natural Juices, beer, red and white wine)Terrace with garden view, living room, outdoor tables.Bar with swings.Sports bar. tv. flat screen. hd.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.coffee and tea. espresso, cappuccino, hot cholate
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for dinner and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here when we first arrived in Tulum and breakfast a few days later. Both were very good and very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend stopping by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gillisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    225
    45
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden on a sidestreet.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

It took a while to find but we enjoyed the food once we were there! The service was also good. Some of us didn't even use the menu, just told them what we wanted to eat and they pointed out their recommendations on the menu for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rautx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best margarita. Hands down,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I've had many margaritas in tulum And they make the best one. I need that recipe. We would take a cab from the beach simply to have a sip of their famous cocktail! My boyfriend and I would sit on the swings at the bar. Great place to start the evening or to end it. Chill place and great service!
We had lunch once, the tacos were good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fanning_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, bar, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had the very good, fresh, and large portion ceviche, very good tacos, the pina coladas... Mario was our waiter, he served the food and drinks with a smile, and even taught us how to make roses from napkins. Then we moved to the bar and had more drinks and met cool people. It was a great evening. Thank guys!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lior4NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a fantastic ( and cheap) breakfast here with my fiancé. I had the chilangos and she had the maya breakfast. Both were tasty and big portions.
Great price and so much better value than the places along the beach. Looks like they have a cool swing bar too. The staff were friendly, I'd recommend this place for sure

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ju-nipped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Malquerida also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Malquerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing