We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
“A great place to relax in tropical settings.”
5.0 of 5 stars
Probably the nicest pool in Tulum. Closest condos to the beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the nicest pool in Tulum. Closest condos to the beaches.
The largest condo for rent in the development. 5 terraces and balconies plus rooftop with jaccuzi Very private. With the entire top floor. No-one will be walking past your door or windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
9 reviews
Probably the nicest pool in Tulum. Closest condos to the beaches.
The largest condo for rent in the development. 5 terraces and balconies plus rooftop with jaccuzi
Very private. With the entire top floor. No-one will be walking past your door or windows.
The entire rooftop is yours to enjoy. Views over the jungle canopy and great for sunrise and sunsets
Our special home-- rent directly from the owner. Original art throughout.
Very comfortable, lots of room for 6, indoor and outdoor dinning.
Handmade custom furniture done by a Mayan friend
Bedroom 1, Queen, full private bathroom, large terrace
Bedroom 2, Queen, full private bathroom, private balcony
Bedroom 3, Individual beds, full bathroom, private balcony.
Al bedrooms have a full bathroom with walk-in showers
Watch sunsets and the sun rise in the morning
outdoor eating for eight and indoor dining for six.
We usually eat outside in the warmth of the Mayan Riviera
No crowded beaches in Tulum.
Beautiful pool day and night
great views from the huge private rooftop
The whole roof top of the building is yours to enjoy
Safe, dedicated, bike path to beach. 2 free bikes for your use.
Warm days and soft nights in Tulum
New rooftop furniture gives even more outdoor eating options.
Huge private rooftop garden
Welcome basket of fruit and wine. Wonderful local managers at your service.
Great moon, sunrise and sunset views.
Your hosts at the Coba ruins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurapank...
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to relax in tropical settings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Denis and Carol ( the owners) were great to deal with - they gave us so much information and were incredibly friendly and helpful in the run up to our trip. (As was their fixer on site he was very quick to respond to any issues. )

We stayed here without any cars ,and relied on hiring bikes to get us to and from the beach each day and to the supermarket. No doubt a car would be an easier option but you can survive on two wheels. The beaches are AMAZING.

The apartment is delightful and a great retreat - but it's not the best if you are used to home comforts like a dishwasher, strong wifi or TV. ( But it was nice to know a group of 30 year olds from England can actually survive without the above items for 7 whole days)

Overall a great place that I would recommend to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and roof top terrace are lovely.
Liked least: Poor Wifi.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed Tulum and our home. We do not have a dishwasher since we have found that in Mexico it is almost impossible to get some equipment repaired (dishwashers are a real problem)--so simple is better. As explained in all our emails to guests, Mexican cable TV is not yet available in the our area of Aldea Zama, the new exciting residential development near the beaches of Tulum. We are told that the underground cable system should be complete in a couple of months. We do have a new flat-screen T.V. and new DVD player. We just returned from a wonderful visit to Tulum and although the present internet can go down at times, we had good connections with our present wireless provider over the two and a half weeks for our business emails and enjoyed watching internet movies with NetFlix and with DVD's. We do try very hard to keep our home in "as new" condition and many guests have commented on the excellent service from our manager. We would like to thank you for leaving our home so tidy after your visit. Much appreciated!
-- Denis and Carolyn. (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Smithdad
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comforts of home in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrival to Luna Caribe was just as advertised, everything was in its place. The local manager had left us a bottle of wine and basket of fruit along with opened patio doors on every side of the condo, creating a wonderfully warm breeze.

We had very little difficulty finding the building or the condo. Our first impression when entering the complex was of the pool winding through the shaded areas in the center of the 3 story complex. The facility is secured quite well...we had no issues with access or security throughout the stay. Also, the rooftop above the 3rd floor penthouse is for the private use of Luna Caribe tenants and was quite useful to our family....oddly enough, the retractable clothesline was useful to us but coming in a close second to the hammock under the palapa.

The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of storage in each room. Each room has its own air conditioning unit, although we only used them on the last night of our stay due to the lack of breezes. The night time temperature did not drop below 85F.

The kitchen is perfectly equipped. The item receiving the most attention was the blender. Thanks to an outstanding supermarket within walking distance, we kept fresh fruit and rum for smoothies throughout the week. There are ants of all sizes in Mexico, so be prepared to keep the kitchen clean and garbage removed. Our family ate breakfast every day in the condo, dinner was always out at one of the boutique hotels and beach clubs.

The only issue we had with one of the bicycles was quickly resolved by the manager. Also, the satellite internet wifi service is very sporadic in availability...it worked only three of the 7 days we were there which is not within the owners control; this is only an issue if you need to be connected to the world since there is no satellite or cable television provided in the condo. We would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling with children or teens, but bring dvd's with you!

I would not recommend this location for someone with mobility issues. The condo is 3rd floor and can only be accessed via stairs that will become slippery when wet.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Proximity to Tulum
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
swimmyne
northeast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great home base for a family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at Luna Caribe with our three grown kids, SIL and two small grandchildren. The condo was spacious as promised with a rooftop getaway as well. Having a kitchen for breakfast and a few dinners made traveling with small children much more homey and comfortable and it was great to have a washing machine .
The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of kids for our grandchildren to play with.
Denis answered all of our many questions with kindness and patience and the caretaker was very friendly and pleasant. We rented a big van and beaches, town and attractions were all very easy to reach. one of our daughters ran to the beach and swam every morning. All around fantastic!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the comfortable space and the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
White Rock BC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your nice comments. We love sharing our home and introducing folks to beautiful Tulum. A special thank you for leaving the home so tidy and clean! A five star guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alexander
TX, St. Petersburg, Russia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review. We enjoy sharing our home in beautiful Tulum with our guests and we would love to have you return.We understand the building nearby has never disturbed our guests and it should be finished by June 2013.

We spend several weeks here each year and love the beaches, the culture, the friendly people and the warm sunny days and quiet soft nights of Tulum. Thanks for staying at Luna Caribe--our special home.

Denis and Carolyn (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Port Carling
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing