We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise beach”
Review of Playa Paraiso

Playa Paraiso
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Coba, Tulum, Cenote and Playa Paraiso from Cancun
Ranked #4 of 85 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Paradise beach”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Does what it says on the tin! Beach looks like something from a Bounty advert! Very pretty beach with a few beach bars for shelter from the sun and refreshment.

The place gets pretty busy as you would expect, but there was still plenty of room to catch a bit of sun.

There are a lot of sunbeds etc which are payable locally and watersports available too.

As nice a beach as you will find anywhere!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wand3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,343
    758
    233
    75
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Beach in the Yucutan”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The past review called the Playa Paraiso beach Jaw Dropping. We absolutely agree. It's about 5 minutes off 307 at the Tulum/Coba intersection. Drive towards the beach and turn north. It is spectacular. We rented a table and four chairs for 300 pesos. There was bar service, music, and crazy people watching. LOADS of honeymooners. Drinks and food are a little expensive, but it was worth it for the experience. A ten minute walk up the beach takes you to Tulum and several other beach bars. The sand is literally like sugar. The beach part of the hotel complex. We probably wouldn't do an overnight, or stay for vacation, but it was well worth the day trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jgera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really nice beach, with lots of people and lively vibe. A touch cheesy crowd, but makes up for it with jaw dropping sand and water.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alloyd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We thought we would try Playa Paraiso due to having pretty good reviews. You have to pay to park and then we started to put our things on a beach bed and were told we had to pay for that too. We told the guy we read the beds were free if you ate there. He said NO with a nasty tone and pointed to the plastic table and chairs and said you can sit there. We took our things and left!! Too many people and a kids group that were loud. We went back to our favorite beach where we were treated nicely and could have a cabana beach bed if we were there to eat and drink too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank scater12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the prettiest beaches on the planet!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Playa Paraiso is one of the prettiest beaches there is to be seen...a must see if you are in the area. Rent a seabed (lounge chair) for 5 pecos & there is a palapa with a bar for food/drink. Bathroom facilities are very clean. Pay for your beach chair first & you won't be charged to use the bathroom.

Walk to the left (North) and in about 10 minutes you have a beautiful view of the Tulum ruins.
Truly beautiful beach!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank britishgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Paraiso also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Playa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing