We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifulllllll”
Review of Playa Paraiso

Playa Paraiso
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Coba, Tulum, Cenote and Playa Paraiso from Cancun
Ranked #4 of 86 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautifulllllll”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Just beautiful! A beach to go with friends, a love one or family just to enjoy the view and relax!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Keila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,374
    771
    235
    75
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the best sand beach ever seen”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Unfortunately the day was very windy so it was not so comfortable to swim into. Everything needs to be paid, everywhere and the quality of the food is not that great.
Even though it is a great place for spending some hours and enjoying the caribbean sea.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Perfect green beach”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I loved this beach and kept coming back to it, no high rise concrete buildings, just green palm trees, good swimming, blue waters, white sand. My favourite beach.

The taxi stand is here and it costs 50 MXN into town, taxis drive up to the Tulum archeological site beach entrance and charge more, around 80 MXN, so it's good to know, you can just walk here. No collectivo to Tulum centre.

The bathrooms of the Paraiso bar charge 5 pesos to use, or 10 pesos for the showers, and they are reasonably clean and have a full sized mirror.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 0rangeBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Postcard Perfect!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We accidentally ended up at this beach which I can only recognize from the lovely and familiar pictures of a certain palm tree =) this was the most beautiful beach I have ever been to and dream of returning one day. I have been to every town from Cancun down to Tulum and this was by far my favorite. We rented a car and visited the ruins and from there found the little town filled with beach cabanas, huts, and trendy restaurants. We visited in May so there weren't that many people. If you are in the area make sure you VISIT this beach! There were a few people walking up and down the beach trying to get people to buy handmade bracelets/jewelry.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bearie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach club”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Paid only 120 pesos for a large sun bed, table and chairs and sun umbrella for the day. Drinks served to us if we wanted for a cost. Nice music and clean area overall.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank adanac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Paraiso also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Playa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing