We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uolis Nah is amazing”
Review of Uolis Nah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Uolis Nah
Ranked #76 of 100 Hotels in Tulum
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Found this hotel on TA and could not be more pleased. It's like a little jungle oasis. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, spacious rooms with full kitchens. Our room had A/C but we didn't even bother using it because the fans and fresh air were so pleasant. It's near the highway but I heard no highway noise the entire time, nor dogs as a previous poster mentioned (there was a cat who was determined to enter our room but we thwarted him). Breakfast with coffee, cereal, pastries and fresh fruit was very good. Free bikes were such a great amenity - Tulum has installed bike paths to the beach and to the ruins so you don't have to bike in traffic. Very close to restaurants as well as a huge supermarket if you want to cook for yourself. And a special thanks to manager Santos who went far out of his way to help my friend arrange for snorkeling at the very last minute, which he almost couldn't do because of weather and scheduling problems. If I *had* to list one negative thing, the wifi was spotty, but I almost want to list that as a positive because I loved the hotel and loved Tulum so much I really didn't even care to use wifi. Thank you Enrico, Santos and the rest of the staff, I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederick_uncut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This little place was a true "find" for my friend & I. The owner, Enrico, designed & built the units. He & his help were delightful to be around. The morning breakfast was awesome - healthy, fresh & just enough food to get you started for the day. Everything was clean, nothing didn't work, the beds were comfy, the pool was refreshing - we loved it! Even thought it's located on a rather busy street - it sits back a ways, parking is ample, there's a wall that serves as a privacy/sound barrier & it was very easy to find. No, it's not on the beach but it is within walking distance from some great eateries & good shopping. We walked around in the little neighborhoods & felt totally safe. We couldn't be happier with our stay. Enrico is just the best at giving you lots of ideas & suggestions & is ever so friendly. One nice touch Molly & I found was the book exchange boxes in the courtyard. We both left books & took books. Not all are in English so that gives everyone a chance to find something. We would stay with Enrico again in a heartbeat. Adios & may your travels be joyful ones! Sue L., Eugene, OR

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Uolis Nah (Round House in Mayan Language) for 3 Nights. Couldn't be happier with our choice! Our room was impeccably clean , with a well equipped kitchen soft bed and full of Mayan character updated for the modern traveler in the nicest way possible. Cool air conditioning, hot and cold water and a great patio with hammock overlooking the pool! Yes there is even a pool to cool down during the afternoon heat. Location was also very convenient, close to a good Supermarket and a quick and cheap cab ride to the beaches or Cenotes.
Every morning Continental Breakfast was served on the patio!
A true gem in Tulum!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinTulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. Found it on Trip Advisor and decided to go with it after reading the reviews. Couldn't be happier with that choice. Enrico was a fabulous host and very concerned with our enjoyment and made sure we had everything we needed every day. Unlike the previous review I was amazed at how clean they kept the pool. It was cleaned twice a day while we were there, even though it was barely used. The grounds were swept every day and they did a great job of keeping the place running smoothly. The cleaning women did a great job, and our room was thoroughly cleaned everyday, and she was very friendly.
I did notice the internet being a little dodgy on the first two days. He warned us about this when checking in, and it was fixed and working great for the rest of the time. Seems he got a different router.
The breakfast wasn't amazing, but it was more than just toast and instant coffee. There was fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, orange juice, etc.
We loved being able to cook our own meals and everything you could need was included.
Lets be clear, if you want a 5 star hotel where your waited on hand and foot, and your room is fit for a king... Go elsewhere and pay out the %^$ for it.
If however your looking for a simply fantastic place to stay, with a great atmosphere, friendly staff and owner, don't need a million frills, and can enjoy a place that isn't catering to the very rich... This is your place. I would love to stay here again sometime and wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms looked a bit nicer, we were on the bottom, but next time I would ask for an upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I moved to Uolis Nah from another hotel as I had hoped for more rest, quiet and relaxation. I had even looked at the property and then decided to come here, although I saw it was not the cleanest.
However,only when staying here do the effects of mismanagement truly show: intermittent slow and often nonworking internet, warm water lasting for a maximum 2 minutes for a shower, breakfast consisting of instant coffee and toast (with nothing else - not even bananas that are so cheap around here). Nobody could have told me about the neighbor´s dog either that started barking incessantly at 5am...
overall...a letdown...oh...and the pool is dirty too...it is pretty to look at but nothing is "inviting" for actual use here...
It is a shame...it could be such a lovely property if managed properly...

Room Tip: don´t get mislead by pictures or first impressions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euroquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We originally booked for 3 nights and ended up staying 10! We really enjoyed Uolis Nah, the rooms are like little apartments, each with a small kitchen, little dining area separated from the bed, bathroom and a small patio with a hammock. the rooms are cleaned daily (a small tip of a few pesos is greatly appreciated). there is no A/C but there is a ceiling fan and for us that was perfect. There is a supermarket just across the road to buy supplies.
The hotel (think more serviced apartments than "hotel") is just outside the town - about 10 minutes to the centre of Tulum pueblo and 5 minutes drive or 20 minutes easy bike ride to the beautiful beaches.
A few reviews have mentioned noise, the hotel is on a main road and there are some big trucks coming past but noise was not an issue for us and we barely noticed any. The grounds are beautifully maintained and there is a communal area with little tables for breakfast and to connect to the wifi.
The staff are friendly and helpful - especially the manager Santos (who speaks only Spanish) and the owner Enrico ( who speaks spanish, english and Italian). They were both happy to offer advice regarding local sites and help us with bookings.
We had a great stay here and would highly recommend it for people who want to self cater, want a longer stay or who are on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have spent 16 days in this very modern facility, yet with a local touch. Enrico and his staff were very friendly - they've been a good source of local information.
We can certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Pacha Tulum
Pacha Tulum
#54 of 100 in Tulum
227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gaia Tulum
Gaia Tulum
#86 of 100 in Tulum
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa ZenaLiza
Villa ZenaLiza
#62 of 100 in Tulum
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
Lo Nuestro Petite Hotel
#77 of 100 in Tulum
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabanas Zazilkin
Cabanas Zazilkin
#81 of 100 in Tulum
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mestizo Gallery
Mestizo Gallery
#41 of 100 in Tulum
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uolis Nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uolis Nah

Address: Crtra. Tulum-Coba km.0,200, Tulum 77740, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: $57 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Uolis Nah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uolis Nah is the ideal getaway for families , groups of friends and couples. Perfect for those who prefer the convenience of being close to the town centre, Tulum's nightlife, and its amazing beaches without paying a premium price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Uolis Nah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uolis Nah Tulum
Uolis Nah Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing