We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahau Tulum(Tulum)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
222
211
115
62
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
211
115
62
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontbreakfast and dinnernice balconyhot watergarden viewbuffet stylerooms are hugesitting areahammock on the balconybeautiful beachbeach chairsmexicoseaweedsandsignalelectricitywi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 675 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

There's a serious lack of charm in this hotel, although they offer the most rare treat in Tulum: big and ar conditioned rooms. Rooms are not cabanas at al, and if you want solid brick walls and a good bathroom inside your room there's the place for you. Thats what made me choose it in the first place but..

Reception is the most anticlimactic, its like you've just arrived in a cheap city center lawyer's waiting room.

Breakfast is nonexistent, they serve some yesterday's food with nothing fresh, even the coffee is cold. Actually they dont care about food at all - restaurant was closed during my stay (june 2012) and I dont know if was temporary, but if you wanted to lunch or dine in you couldnt, there was nothing to eat after breakfast.

Beach was just ok, not rocky (which is nice) but i've seen better stretches of sand out there.

Like I said, room is comfy but dont mind paying more for ocean view - i stayed in both ocean and garden views (my booked room was taken the first night so i got an ocean view one) and can tell its almost the same. You get a huge and undone grass view and little ocean from both of them.

To sum it up, stay there if you want A/C, dont stay if you want the Tulum hippiechic and charming atmosphere. That you'll find in the expensive cabanas out there (try Posada Marguerita, restaurant is nice and cabanas looked good).









  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pereira01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Los Lirios in August. For the price, it is very good value - the rooms are huge, clean and air-conditioned. Each room has its own balcony or terrace with a hammock to lie in which was really relaxing. The air-conditioning was incredible as Tulum was so hot when we were there. It sits right on the beach front, and there are ok beds to lie on - but not really a nice place to sit and no food/drink service etc on the beach. The main downside was the restaurant...the food and cocktails were pretty horrible and the buffet breakfast was really yuck. There are great places to eat at other places along the beachfront close by, but the Los Lirios would be really great if they had a good restaurant and bar. We struggled to communicate with the staff as they didn't really speak any English, however most were friendly. All in all a good stay and can't complain for the reasonable room rate we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgocHa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The air conditioned (rare in Tulum) rooms are huge, clean, and comfortable. There is a patio with chairs and a hammock. Breakfast is good and included. It is not very cheap but as far as Tulum goes there is not many better value places on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buskachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is my second visit in Los Lirios (first in 2007). Obviously i like it, so I was here for a second time!

The location is great, just 6 steps away from the best beach of the world.

The rooms are really big and fairly clean.
The breakfast average and i never tried the restaurant.
The staff helpful and polite.

Hernesto hurricane was here 3 days before our arrival and it was obvious on the garden but to nothing else.

I read almost every review here and seriously i do not understand some people!
YOU ARE in TULUM, not Cancun (thank god!).

You expect to have some ants in your room and see lizards in the garden. You expect the beach to be "dirty" (from sea grass etc.), you expect to have low pressure in the water tab and no telephone or internet...(although there is free wifi next door)


PS A refrigerator in the room would be a nice addition!
PS Tulum is changing fast, in a very few years it will be a southern Playa Del Carmen, thanks to the people who wish to have beach service and a pool next to the sea...So sad!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aqualized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This slice of paradise is one of a kind. We had a garden view room with two large beds, a bathtub and a wonderful porch on the lower level. It was minimalist and very clean. The air conditioner made it extremely comfortable and we also enjoyed the fresh ocean breeze in the early morning.
Good food and very inexpensive. Highly recommend for a great couple weeks or a short term getaway.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews