We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for drinks!”

Zulum Beach Club Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 401 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $80
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for drinks!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here to have a drink on their deck. Awesome ocean view & amazing watermelon margaritas! Didnt have any food but drinks were top notch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeachaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    8
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stansbury park, utah
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Bad Choice”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed nearby and opted to stroll the beach for a change in the dinner scene. It got dark fast, they had no lighting. The food took forever. I had grouper which was not good, veggies were cold. Bad communication gap. My wife ordered nachos and got a plate of guacomole and chips! Many better choices on the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate at the new restaurant on the jungle side of the road.

The pizza was okay, my boyfriends bolognese was really bad. Also it arrive about 30 minutes after my pizza with no explanation making it an awkward and unromantic meal for two.

It was definately not cheap either even with the 25% discount there was that night and the setting felt a bit off - no music, no atmosphere definately didnt justify the upmarket prices.

I guess they just havent got it quite right yet with the new restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikolaprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yummy Sushi, Gorgeous views”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were staying next door at La Luna and came into this place because it looks like the perfect beach bar - swings, roof top seating, 2 for 1 margaritas. It lived up to its looks and more. We had several snacks here, including the sushi and an octopus ceviche that was amazing. The cucumber margarita was fresh and seemed (almost) healthy. We liked it so much we went for dinner at their location across the street one night, which was also very good. Definitely try this place if you're in Tulum. Say hello to Lucky the bartender for me!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coladakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Possibly the best pizza we have ever had. Unfortunately there was no local Mexican food to be had. We talked to another couple who had eaten there the same night and they said the steaks were amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zulum Beach Club Restaurant also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Zulum Beach Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing