We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Selva Maya Eco Adventure
from $80.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
741
21
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
741
21
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock wall zip lining tacos edventure tours taco lunch chicken and pork a lot of fun always felt safe delicious lunch underground cave highlight of our trip small group an amazing experience stalactites and stalagmites private tour bella safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 764 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a must adventure if you visit Tulum - such an awesome day. Our family of 2 adults, 15 and 10year old girls throughly enjoyed this 4hour adventure - totally worth the 4000pesos we paid. You start with a 6km ride into the jungle (Mexicos version of the Cars ride at Disney) then head off into the jungle for 9 zip lines and 5 or so wobbly bridges - followed by a rock climb and belay down the otherside - this all taking a couple of hours - you are now truely ready for a swim as we visited in July and it's hot! We visited two cenotes with the last underground one being totally amazing - I have no words to describe - mind blowing! Crystal clear water with awesome formations on ceiling and floor. The water is cool and so refreshing not at all freezing. They supply masks and snorkels and underwater torches. Followed by traditional Mayan pork and Chicken Tacos which were delish. Our guide Johnathon was full of info and very accommodating and interesting. The zip lines were thrilling but pretty mild compared to what we have done (not super high off the ground) the highlight defiantly being the underground Cenote and the fact we had a private tour - no-one in site - we had everything to ourselves - which I hear is not the case at alot of the tours close by. Our girls loved the whole afternoon and I would love to go back again. Top marks Selva Maya - keep it real!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank shaz138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We absolutely loved our time with the Selva Maya group!!! We visited in July 2016 and it was myself, my husband, and our four children ages 10-17. We started out with an ATV ride through the jungle to where we ate lunch, which was beyond delicious!! Jonathan and the group of guys were awesome!! They were so much fun and really made our day wonderful! We did zip-lining and bridges, rock climbing and rappelling, and the cenotes. The cenotes were a favorite!! We couldn't get over the beauty of them and the crystal clear water. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun day!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Our family of four adults visited Selva Maya and had an amazing day. We started the morning with an adventurous ride through the jungle in a converted VW bus, stopping along the way to catch a glimpse of wildlife, including a 5 foot snake. We had 8 people in our group which made the experience very personalized. After a bumpy 20 minute drive we arrived at the camp and were given a thorough safety lesson and were fitted with harnesses and helmets. The fun began as we went through the 9 zip lines and 5 challenge bridges. The staff was amazing, encouraging, and funny and I always felt very safe. After the exhilarating zip lining experience, we headed off through the jungle to climb the 'recreated' Mayan temple. Fun and surprisingly difficult to do, we made it to the top and prepared to rappel off the other side. Lots of fun! Next was a short walk to the first cenote which was refreshingly cool to swim in and explore. We then headed to the underground cenote, complete with bats, stalactites and fish. The guide lead us on a swim around the lighted pool. What an amazing place. We then walked back to the camp where we enjoyed a delicious lunch of pork and chicken tacos. We had the added bonus of being entertained by a green jungle snake threading its way through the rafters looking for a lizard for his lunch. We had an amazing time with the Selva Maya group and would highly recommend them. Their top priority was safety, they were very informative and they made sure that everyone on the tour was having a great time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a little adventure in the jungle!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank terilyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We just spent the most amazing afternoon in the jungle with Selva Maya Eco Adventure with our two boys (14 & 10 yrs). Last minute, we decided to switch our plans of going to one of the bigger parks to try this natural adventure in the real jungle instead. It was the best decision and we loved every minute of this adventure. The guides were awesome! They shared cool stories and pictures of real wild animals they encounter in and around the site, their vast knowledge of the Mayan culture and the surrounding nature, took time to make sure everyone was very safe, and ensured that everyone had a great time! You get the feel that they truly want you to enjoy yourself and learn and not just move you through as fast as possible. We started off with the zip lines which were awesome and the guides had us doing things from the chicken dance to "free fall" to upside down which made it so much fun for our boys. We got to do rock climbing and rappelling which were both cool. The most amazing adventure was exploring the two natural cenotes! We got to snorkel in both of them and truly experience their natural magic & beauty! We finished of with the most amazing pork tacos we have ever tasted. Thank you so much Omar and crew we had so much fun!!! Our boys will forever remember this adventure!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank tuijamarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Had the best time ever!!!! The zip lining was super fun and the Cenotes were refreshing and beautiful!!! Raul our tour guide was very entertaining!! Wanna go back again

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews