We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Selva Maya Eco Adventure tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Selva Maya Eco Adventure
from $80.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
439
12
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing zip lining tacos hanging bridges edventure tours super fun taco lunch a lot of fun mayan jungle these guys booked this tour highlight of our trip highly recommend this tour awesome experience underground cenote small group life vests
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 452 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We booked this trip through Edventure Tours following a friends recommendation. Raoul and his team were amazing full of fun, energy & enthusiasm . We zip lined , rock climbed & rapelled in the jungle which was great fun -the team regard your safety as their number one concern . We then swam in two ceynotes which were stunning & perfectly timed as it was so hot in the jungle canopy , so great to have a cool down . This was topped off by a typically Mayan lunch of tacos & refreshments . Hats off to these guys they provided a great experience . We are in our 50's with kids of 15,17 & 20 & this was a great family day out

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank BinkyBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We visited Selva Maya as part of our Edventure Xtreme Tour.

The zip lining, Cenotes and lunch were all fantastic. The staff at the park were commendable and very friendly.

Amazing location and great staff. The activities are great and very professionally undertaken. The location is very natural and doesn't feel commercial at all. The site was busy but not overly full.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank aliking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

My family - husband, me, 11 yo daughter and 9 yo son - visited Selva Maya via our tour with Edventure Tours and it was absolutely amazing! All of the guides were knowledgeable and kind and safety was #1 concern. The cenotes were refreshing and much needed after the 9 zip lines and 5 bridges, along with climbing a Mayan tower and rappelling down the other side. Food was great too.

Not to mention, the staff leader Jonathan looks like a Mayan Prince so it's a little treat for the ladies.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing day! We actually came here with edventure but you can skip them and go straight to the source the guides at selva maya! Our guide was great and took us on a great adventure of jungle atv ride, zip lines, climbing, rappelling and swimming in two cenotes. When all the adventure was over we headed back for a truly delicious Mayan pork taco lunch! These tacos were the best we had on our trip! Thanks for such a great day!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We (myself, husband and two daughters 12 & 10) along with 4 others on the tour visited Selva Maya in connection with an excursion booked through Edventure tours. We were greeted by the Selva Maya team and went on a 3 mile ATV ride into the jungle. The end of the road led us to a pavilion that was stocked with our zip lining gear. Our adventure guide Jonathan and his crew fitted us with the appropriate gear and after a brief lesson we were off to fly over the trees through the jungle. There were 9 zip lines and several challenging bridges to cross. It was loads of fun. My girls had a blast. Safety was a priority with the guides and any concerns I had prior were quickly resolved. Jonathan and his crew kept things fun and light with lots of joking around that was always appropriate. After the zip lines we climbed a rock wall and rappelled the other side. Afterwards we went to the cenotes and gratefully so, we were ready for a refreshing swim. There is a bathroom to change into your swim wear. The guides kept our belongings in the ATV's where things were kept very safe. As we were 3 miles in there is no one else around! The cenotes were beautiful. Jonathan was very knowledgeable and provided educational information about the cave system throughout the area. At the end of the swim we were brought back to the pavilion and had lunch. I would highly recommend a visit to Selva Maya. Jonathan and the crew were absolute professionals and created a great day for my family.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews