We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Selva Maya Eco Adventure
from $80.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
741
21
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
741
21
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock wall zip lining tacos edventure tours taco lunch chicken and pork a lot of fun always felt safe delicious lunch underground cave highlight of our trip small group an amazing experience stalactites and stalagmites private tour bella safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 764 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We booked this trip through Edventure Tours following a friends recommendation. Raoul and his team were amazing full of fun, energy & enthusiasm . We zip lined , rock climbed & rapelled in the jungle which was great fun -the team regard your safety as their number one concern . We then swam in two ceynotes which were stunning & perfectly timed as it was so hot in the jungle canopy , so great to have a cool down . This was topped off by a typically Mayan lunch of tacos & refreshments . Hats off to these guys they provided a great experience . We are in our 50's with kids of 15,17 & 20 & this was a great family day out

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank BinkyBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We decided to try out Selva Maya and were so happy we did. I was debating between here and a larger "adventure" park and I am so pleased we went with Selva Maya. Our adventure started with jeep type bus ride through the jungle. At about the halfway point our vehicle's gas pedal fell off, which was actually quite comedic. While we waited (maybe 15 mins) for another vehicle we enjoyed some fresh fruit from the spate trees and took in the flora and fauna. Our first adventure was zip lining, which was a ton of fun and the entire group had a blast. While perched atop one of the higher zipline platforms we were able to see some hummingbird nests and several beautiful jungle birds. Our second activity was a rock wall climb and descent...definitely physically and mentally challenging but what a great experience! Our last activity was swimming in a couple beautiful cenotes, which was a great and refreshing finish to the warm day. At the end we enjoyed a huge meal of tacos filled with some great tasting chicken and pork, rice and beverages. As we finished up and collected our things we were greeted...so to speak by a group of young spider monkeys. At first the monkeys stayed back and we were all really thrilled to see them, but then they decided they wanted us to leave so they started yelling at us and throwing branches. We all agreed that we had no desire to over stay our welcome and promptly left. Our family and the entire group of people who were there for the afternoon had a blast. The guides were fun, knowledgeable and great at ensuring everyone stayed safe and had a good time. I would highly recommend Selva Maya!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Lehmanlibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We visited Selva Maya as part of our Edventure Xtreme Tour.

The zip lining, Cenotes and lunch were all fantastic. The staff at the park were commendable and very friendly.

Amazing location and great staff. The activities are great and very professionally undertaken. The location is very natural and doesn't feel commercial at all. The site was busy but not overly full.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank aliking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

My family - husband, me, 11 yo daughter and 9 yo son - visited Selva Maya via our tour with Edventure Tours and it was absolutely amazing! All of the guides were knowledgeable and kind and safety was #1 concern. The cenotes were refreshing and much needed after the 9 zip lines and 5 bridges, along with climbing a Mayan tower and rappelling down the other side. Food was great too.

Not to mention, the staff leader Jonathan looks like a Mayan Prince so it's a little treat for the ladies.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing day! We actually came here with edventure but you can skip them and go straight to the source the guides at selva maya! Our guide was great and took us on a great adventure of jungle atv ride, zip lines, climbing, rappelling and swimming in two cenotes. When all the adventure was over we headed back for a truly delicious Mayan pork taco lunch! These tacos were the best we had on our trip! Thanks for such a great day!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews