We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Selva Maya Eco Adventure
from $80.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
739
21
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
739
21
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock wall zip lining tacos edventure tours taco lunch chicken and pork a lot of fun always felt safe delicious lunch underground cave highlight of our trip small group an amazing experience stalactites and stalagmites private tour bella safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 762 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Relaxation, action, jaw dropping sites. I want to learn to cave dive. Had no idea so much fun could be packed into one day.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank scott4jss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

How can you beat an amazing Mayan jungle filled with zip lines, suspended wooden and rope bridges, rock climbing and rappelling, and gorgeous cenotes when your guides are super informed, friendly, and their banter is straight-up stand-up comedy?! And, to top it off, lunch was amazingly delicious!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Juniam312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Safety was rule #1 here which was very appreciated!

Omar was an awsome and hilarious guide, traditionnal Mayan pork tacos were delicious, ziplining and suspended bridges was great, wall climbing and rappel was fun.

Perfect day, I recommend this to everyone!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank TatianaStD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

We booked a private tour through Edventures and we lucked out getting a private experience here as well! They told us the only thing they couldn't guarantee was a private experience during out zip lining and cenotes but on a quiet Monday in April we did! We started the experience with a 6 mile ride in a 6 seat Polaris ATV back to the zip lines. We met Jonathon and Yancey who got us in our gear and off we went. Both guides were hilarious and made the entire experience for my boyfriend and I enjoyable. We zip lined on 9 lines and tackled several suspension bridges between trees. We were laughing and smiling the entire time. We ended the zip lining portion by scaling a rock wall and then repelling down the other side. After we were sufficiently hot and exhausted we made our way to one of the cenotes on the grounds. We jumped in and snorkeled around this amazing underwater world. Before we left we jumped back in off a 12 ft platform which was so much fun and still refreshing after our earlier zip lining/ rock climbing portion. Then we walked a little ways to a fully enclosed cenote where Jonathon took us on a guided tour around. He was so knowledgeable about the creation of these cenotes, how they are formed, how they are still growing and is truly passionate about keeping them great. Overall this was such an amazing experience for my boyfriend and I! Something we will never forget. Thank you so much to the wonderful and knowledgeable staff at Selva Maya! We will be back next time we come to Mexico!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank highflyr407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We highly recommend Selva Maya Eco Adventure! We booked the 4.5 hour Zip-line tour through Edventures and couldn't be happier with our experience! Our day started with a shuttle pick-up at our resort in Playa del Carmen. Activities at the park included an ATV ride into the jungle where we zip-lined, rock climbed, repelled, and snorkeled in amazing underground caves called cenotes. Afterward, we were fed a delicious authentic taco lunch. One thing that made our day so memorable was without a doubt the warm, friendly, fun, and funny staff. They added a lot of extra humor and adventure into an already fun experience. They were personal, attentive, and hospitable. Particular thanks to Julio and Jonathan, our guides, but the whole staff was just as friendly! Selva Maya was truly a big adventure with a small town, local feel about it. We loved it!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank lindsbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews