We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for live music and good food”
Review of Puro Corazon

Puro Corazon
Ranked #55 of 400 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Larchmont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great spot for live music and good food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I really enjoyed Puro Corazon during my stay in Tulum. I had dinner here twice in five days. The food is very good with several unique appetizers and entrees. My favorite was the fish steamed in a banana leaf. Service was relaxed but still attentive and the cocktails are very good. The restaurant also had very good live music both nights.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Europefan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    103
    35
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a drink here, the spirits and cocktail selection was excellent, staff was very friendly, loved the music and ambiance. They even give you mosquito repellent to avoid being stung! Highly recommended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malaky_shish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for both good music and food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I went here 3 times for dinner!! The food is quite good but the music was the clincher. They have some great musicians/bands coming through. The place is beautiful and the people are super nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great live music!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I celebrated one of my birthday dinners here, and they had an amazing band with a female singer from Sweden. We did not want them to stop playing and I wished we had seen their entire set! The atmosphere is super chill, eclectic, and cute. The appetizers were average, drinks pretty decent, but the "Catch of the Day" fish that we ate was AMAZING and perfectly grilled (it fed 11 hungry diners, and everyone raved). I would check this spot out for the atmosphere, live music, drinks, and fresh fish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing hangout”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Just dropped by and had a juice. Orange, maracuja, papaya, touch of ginger.
Blueberry muffin and easy reggae on the radio...
Lots of funny details.
Coffee of the house is with mezcal...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puro Corazon also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Puro Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing