We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for both good music and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Puro Corazon

Puro Corazon
Ranked #59 of 386 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for both good music and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I went here 3 times for dinner!! The food is quite good but the music was the clincher. They have some great musicians/bands coming through. The place is beautiful and the people are super nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    102
    35
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great live music!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I celebrated one of my birthday dinners here, and they had an amazing band with a female singer from Sweden. We did not want them to stop playing and I wished we had seen their entire set! The atmosphere is super chill, eclectic, and cute. The appetizers were average, drinks pretty decent, but the "Catch of the Day" fish that we ate was AMAZING and perfectly grilled (it fed 11 hungry diners, and everyone raved). I would check this spot out for the atmosphere, live music, drinks, and fresh fish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Just dropped by and had a juice. Orange, maracuja, papaya, touch of ginger.
Blueberry muffin and easy reggae on the radio...
Lots of funny details.
Coffee of the house is with mezcal...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cupid Strikes again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I had Valentine's dinner at Puro Corazon this March, and what a great dinner it was. The fish was very fresh.....I saw it delivered earlier that day by the local fisherman. We had simple grilled whole fish and shrimp - so simple but easy to screw up. Both were great, and that is in large part to the guy manning the grill as you walk in the restaurant. Live music and cupid rounded out a great night. Thanks for a great time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Get something from the grill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had mole, which was great, but my husband ordered the fresh shrimp from the grill and it was amazing. They had live music here the night we visited and we really enjoyed the band, but if you want somewhere quiet this might not be the best choice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizEWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puro Corazon also viewed

 

Been to Puro Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing