We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ideal”
Review of Posada Malix Pek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada Malix Pek
Ranked #22 of 114 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I came across this when I arrived in Tulum. I walked in off the street and spoke to a very helpful lady who showed me a very spacious room which was nicely decorated and very clean.It was just off the main drag in the town and was handy for everything. We had one problem whilst there when we had no water,however within minutes of raising the problem a very nice man whom we suspect was the owner arrived and sorted it. There was a courtyard area outside our room and it would have been ideal if there were a couple of chairs to sit on out there. This is good, clean, basic accomodation at a very reasonable price with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 132 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación que me toco en planta baja se oye todo, hasta cuando el de arriba iba al baño!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriadneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Romina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank elpolo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Iraitz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#24 of 101 in Tulum
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#6 of 101 in Tulum
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Tranquilo
Rancho Tranquilo
#66 of 101 in Tulum
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Latino
Hotel Latino
#58 of 101 in Tulum
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Hotel
Secret Garden Hotel
#2 of 114 in Tulum
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada Giana
Hotel Posada Giana
#30 of 114 in Tulum
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Malix Pek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Malix Pek

Address: Calle Acuario entre av Tulum y polar ponente, Tulum, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Malix Pek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Posada Malix Pek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing