We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Rosa del Viento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosa del Viento
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this little hotel. Smack bang on the beach and with a nice little restaurant that does great drinks as well it's a brilliant place to chill out and out your feet up.

They also have bikes that we rented to cycle to the ruins which are about 6kms away

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 766 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

We visited Rosa del Viento last week with my wife and baby. The whole experience showed Tulum at its best: ecochic design, top italian home-made food a pristine beach and a hipster (though family friendly) crowd.

We highly recommend this new jewel (opened just 6 months ago) not yet discovered by the mainstream media in New York. Both if you want relaxation on mingling with models and celebrities this is the right spot: not crowded, excellent service, delicious food. The waiters and managers were really friendly with us, and helped us with all the baby "logistics".

All the 15 rooms have air conditioning and most of them have sea view. They are ample and comfortable. Rates are really good value compared to other "chic" options in Tulum. In the whole week we did a good trial on the menu and the highlights were the wood oven pizzas (pizza napolitana!), whole baked fishes, ceviches, and the fish tacos. Congratulations to the owners Massimo and Elisa.

Room Tip: Most of them have an amazing sea view, but a few don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertoLhopital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I wanted calm, service and attention, right on the beach with enough privacy to rest. I just got it: it is named Rosa del Viento. The food is excellent and the owner very friendly. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurent d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosadelviento2012, Propietario at Rosa del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for your vote to RDV!
It is so satisfying for us to read that you felt like home ...
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a lovely time at Rosa del Viento! Do not miss out on the massage on the beach or the wonderful cocktails!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klercia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the rosa del viento, the room was on the ocean nice and windy.
The staff is very friendy and helpfull. Pizza are great whit home grown herbes and basil.
The beach is just outstanding there , and the hotel is nearly the last one of tulum road.
A really good place to relax.

Room Tip: room N°2 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justchilled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First off I never write reviews but this place was so great, I had to write a review.
Massimo and his staff are very friendly, and attentive and not in an annoying way, but one that makes you feel right at home. Our room was perfect, right on the beach, crystal clear waters, divine. It is one of the last hotels before the bio sphere which makes it quiet and serene. The rooms are great, spacious and clean, a great place to retreat when the sun is too hot.
The food is excellent too, we tried other spots on the beach but our hotel definitely had the best food. I can't really say anything bad about this hotel. So if you are trying to decide, my vote is RDV!
You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thec0urts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Rosa del Viento was a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was exceptional. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Situated on the best part of the beach in Tulum, I highly recommend this place if you want to relax and unwind.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.1 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 99 in Tulum
896 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
Villa Pescadores Tulum
#12 of 99 in Tulum
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#48 of 99 in Tulum
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#39 of 99 in Tulum
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 99 in Tulum
306 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
#11 of 99 in Tulum
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa del Viento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa del Viento

Address: Carretera Bocapaila km. 10, Tulum 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $167 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosa del Viento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel boutique de 15 habitaciones ubicado a 500 mts. de la biosfera de Sian kaán, una playa privilegiada...Cuenta con restaurant en donde la especialidad son las pizzas y los pescados salidos de nuestro horno a leña ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosa del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing