We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service - Food Average”

Tulum Trattoria Romana
Ranked #44 of 396 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Service - Food Average”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Slightly disappointed with the food, nothing wrong with it but quite bland. I had to spice my seafood pasta up with chilli sauce. The service was attentive and our waiter was friendly and spoke very good English. Maybe I just chose a wrong dish!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShiresUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    93
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas / Fort Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italy Is Not Well Served”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

How this place can be can be rated as one of the better restaurants, much less one of the better Italian restaurants, in Tulum is unbelieveable. Where to begin? The interior is sloppy and insect infested. The food was barely edible. My pasta tasted mostly of salt and my partners seafood entree was luke warm and disgusting. If this food was served in Italian prisons there would be riots. This so called Trattoria is a discredit to Italy and especially it's namesake , Roma. Stay clear.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“spicy”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were a little boring and just got sandwiches. Came with fries. Sangria was good. Watch the salsa, it was SPICY. Also they give you a whole appetizer bowl of vegetables, which is nice because they are fresh, but they were maybe pickled? Not exactly sure how to describe them. Not my favorite, but interesting if you want to try something different. The band was good the afternoon we were there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank abwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

They make their own pasta noodle in house. Best italian restaurant we've eaten at by far and the service is top-notch. A must try if you are in Tulum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeystickjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“A Piece of Rome....in Mexico!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was incredible! The location was ideal, with seating inside and outside(which I preferred). The staff was friendly and the family who owned it, warm and welcoming!! Authentic Italian meals at a reasonable price. A must stop for tourist in Tulum.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulum Trattoria Romana also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Tulum Trattoria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing