We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spicy”

Tulum Trattoria Romana
Ranked #45 of 401 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“spicy”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were a little boring and just got sandwiches. Came with fries. Sangria was good. Watch the salsa, it was SPICY. Also they give you a whole appetizer bowl of vegetables, which is nice because they are fresh, but they were maybe pickled? Not exactly sure how to describe them. Not my favorite, but interesting if you want to try something different. The band was good the afternoon we were there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank abwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    95
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

They make their own pasta noodle in house. Best italian restaurant we've eaten at by far and the service is top-notch. A must try if you are in Tulum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeystickjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“A Piece of Rome....in Mexico!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was incredible! The location was ideal, with seating inside and outside(which I preferred). The staff was friendly and the family who owned it, warm and welcoming!! Authentic Italian meals at a reasonable price. A must stop for tourist in Tulum.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply great pasta”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent pasta - at least as good, if not better than many I have had in noted Italian restaurants in London, New York and in even Italy itself. I'd strongly recommend the mushroom ravioli, although I am told that the salmon fettuccine was was also very good. Sit on the tables on the pavement - despite the proximity to the traffic on the main road that runs through Tulum - there's plenty of people watching to be had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Large choice of pasta dishes. There was quite a few of us so we had to wait a while but the food was worth the wait. I had excellent seafood pasta and the consensus around the table was that all the dishes were very good. Service was also super friendly and attentive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulum Trattoria Romana also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Tulum Trattoria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing