We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Palmas Maya
Nearby Hotels
$359
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
$531
$517
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$259
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$641
$610
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zamas(Tulum)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$392
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
343
52
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
52
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchentreetop suiteom hotelmanager tombeach roadhour powerother guestscook your own mealseasy beach accesssolar powerbiking distancejuan carloseach morninghome away from homemosquito netgreat recommendationscar rental
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 410 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ended up at Las Palmas Maya because we were "winging it" regarding accommodations in Tulum. The place we stayed the previous two nights did not have a room for us for our last two nights. The hotel recommended Las Palmas and we were happy they did. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Tom was very accommodating and went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank em0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your experience at Las Palmas Maya! We have had many upgrades and improvements since your stay almost a year ago and hope that you have the opportunity to see first hand in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a very nice stay at LPM. tom does an awesome job running things there and also is a very good tour guide. My wife and I took the rentals bikes for a scenic cruise and checked out some local beaches.Frank and Cheryl are very blessed to own this little spot of paradise. Would definitley recommend to anyone that enjoys beautiful beaches and great food. The ammenties at LPM are more than sufficient for anyone looking to get out of the hustle of a all inclusive resort.Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank GringoDave861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at LPM! The bikes are a great way to see the shops and restaurants along the beach road. We so enjoyed having you and your lovely wife as our guests and hope that you will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lovely place, nice communal kitchen makes the vacation a lot less expensive. Tom was friendly, helpful and a wonderful host. Would stay there again. Went with children and grandchildren. Easy access to beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mitchithaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

It was terrific having you and your family stay with us for a few days. I think Hondo and your two grandsons had lots of fun! Hope to have you all back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you want to forget the city, feel the nature and stay peaceful all the days, go to Las Palmas Maya =D I went with my family and my pet (a little dog) on January 2013, everything was excellent, since you arrive until you go. Tom is an excellent person, he´s so attentive with everything, he´s friendly with the pets (if you need to travel with your pet, here´s the best option) also you can enjoy one of the most beautiful country and beach in Mexico.

Consider at Las Palmas Maya for your vacations in Tulum, you can organized as you want, they have a comunal kitchen, where you can have your food if you don´t want to go out or if you don´t want to spend a lot ;) I hope to go soon again, it really worth it =D

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marittza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We really do appreciate that you and your family enjoyed your stay at LPM (and your cute little dog, too)! Thank you for the kind words - Tom is an excellent and thoughtful host. We all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to this beautiful part of Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tom was an excellent host! I have never stayed at any hotel of any star rate with better service. It's an easy place to stay and forget about your troubles and hard to leave. Would definitely recommend this little little hotel. It's small but has a ton of heart by both Tom and the owners. If your lucky you may get to try the world famous Cococolada.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SkinnyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl d, Owner at Las Palmas Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Another Coco Colada lover!! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was great having you, if only for a brief stay and we do hope that you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews